GAA Mavericks

Beaumont. Brain related so you’d imagine. Hopefully he’ll be okay.

Hardy bit of stuff in his playing days, hopefully carries through to whatever he is facing into now.

graham is bang on from what i know
himself and the mrs do a fierce amount of work also for the homeless from over in Athboy

This Canice Picklington stuff was very odd

I think he’s in the social working game himself.

They have a kid with severe enough special needs which takes a lot parenting as well.

Ah here :slightly_frowning_face::slightly_frowning_face::slightly_frowning_face:

Barry Hall nearly killed him in 2005 in Croker

No get well message on twitter yet from Damian Cupido. #bitterness

Get well soon Graham, smashing player in his day.

He was on one of the Comhra podcasts with Tomas O Sé recently, he’s doing care work with “troubled youths” mar dhea. Sounded like he was into it anyway.

Great stuff. I always liked that Meath team. They’d a lovely bit of cut about them

Hope he gets better.

While they were permanently castigated for their “forceful tactics” I find myself nodding in agreement on this one. One thing about them was their get up and get on with it approach.
There were of course one or two treachereaous cunts who’d leave you the worse for wear.
Manly football, none of that Cillian O’Connor shitehawkery.
Their supporters however were the most abrasive, foul mouthed shower I ever experienced.

Weren’t so manly vs the Aussies

At least they didn’t flee like yourself and your buddies when a few young Limerick chisslers flung a few ice-pops at you.

Ooooft

Can someone call over and pick @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy up off the floor

the aussie let him win the ball and then jumped on him from behind…hardly manly…

Did he pull him off?

Time to put that Aussie rules incident behind everyone lads. Things happened, move on.