Gaa split season,killing Meath football since 2011

Stop talking sense

All these shite games, For what? as you say, in Football Kerry will win it and they are two outside contenders in Galway in Dublin, same in Hurling, Limerick will win it and there are maybe 2 or 3 teams with a small chance of upsetting them, its an absolute joke, the sense of occasion and history is gone, The Connaught football final yesterday used to be a big occasion. Tinkering and fucking about for the sake of it has ruined the Championship

There was nothing at all wrong with the hurling format when it was just back door.

Many of the best games were actually in the back door rounds and winning your province really meant something.

They utterly destroyed it.

More lies

Tom Ryan has to go. He must be a British spy. None of this would have happened on Liam Mulvihills watch.

Who believes in this anymore? A few Croke Park blazers like Tom Ryan and Alan Milton, split seasons zealots like @Perez2017 and @the_man_himself, Martin Breheny and that yappy chap on here that talks away to himself non-stop about Laois on every thread.

Who else was up for the gig then? I wonder would Liam O Neill take it on short term?

Ah stop heā€™s hardly still posting here is he?

Youā€™d miss the qualifier draws on Monday mornings too.

Is Jarlath Burns a traditionalist? or has he been infected with woke? We need people like Frank Murphy involved at the upper levels of the GAA

Heā€™s still there, yapping away relentlessly, talking to himself around the clock about Laois and trying to find an angle on every thread to make Laois relevant and bring Laois into the discussion.

7 teams at most competitive in hurling championship and lads wants another few months to play it off. Intercounty is January to July inclusive. More than enough.

The problem with the GAA really is the matches.

Too many matches.

Not enough matches.

Matches are too early.

Matches are on too late.

Matches should be in Croke Park.

Matches should NOT be in Croke Park.

It would be much better if we just focussed on meetings and training.

Fuck the matches.

Back to knock out! More pints more knockout games!

What are your own opinions on these topics?

I found the vast majority of inter-county fare to be boring now. So there are too many matches.

Hurling has become a shit spectacle with way too ma g shots and puck outs. Wexford - Dublin was actually boring on Sunday.

Definitely if you knew the result already from saturday.

An U20 All Ireland Football final getting a graveyard slot at lunchtime on a Saturday.

The vast majority of players busy studying for exams.