GAA's The Toughest Trade

This whole series was dreamt up so that simpletons could mentally frot over some random hand picked “sports star” being quoted as saying how they cannot believe how the GAA is amateur, and/or how skilful/tough/fast the games are and/or what great parishes/communities we all live in.
The above may well be true, but the constant craving for paddy to have his belly tickled by some foreigner, any foreigner, which has been stoked even further(if possible) by the joe.ie/idontgiveafuckbook generation of needy preening narcissists makes me want to vomit.

Nothing wrong with having a bit of knowledge.

But we are great craic Flatty.

We’re the best children in the class.

Comes across as very sound. Think he coaches a soccer team up in Durham now.

You’re reading too much into it flatty. It’s a grand concept from which the participants seem to have a good time. Bentley really seems to have been affected by his last year for example and Harmison also seemed to enjoy the opportunity. What stands out once again is how the professional athlete can generally turn his hand to most sports given a bit of time and application. It’s a grounder for the GAA fellas I’d say mind you, much like it is for the youngsters who head to Oz and tbink they’re gonna become AFL stars just because they fucked every fella they met at U16 here out of their way with ease.

All in all a decent concept, but they need to sort out some decent outlet for the Irish fellas going abroad. Tyrell, Kernan and Maher have all gotten harmless enough deals.

That may be true, but it’s still a showcase opportunity for indo, Joe et al likebait servility.
Its primary aim is to simper as foreign shtars “marvel” at how wonderful we all are.
Bleh.

That’s AIBs morkeshing machine tbf. Also we cant complain about not selling our game and then complain when it’s sold by and to cunts we dislike. The GAA would do well to take a look at how AIB market the Club games and consider trying to at least market what’s going on at the moment. There’s fuck all going to league games as it is.

Agreed. The article on Harmison in the indo yesterday would make your teeth ache. We have reared and released into the world some of the toughest most fearless bastards. Why do we, or a swathe of the population at least, feel the need to have our heads patted by foreigners like some simple lapdog. It drives me nuts.

:clap::clap::clap:

Mick loves being told he grate so he is. Like the way you have loads of retards tweeting that mark from Coventry is watching the leinster championship on skys sports and thinks it’s unreal. Paddy’s are insecure mucksavages that crave validation at every opportunity

Hard to argue with this. I know one Irish fella who is constantly posting pictures of his dinner online for lads to fawn over. It’s unreal.

That’s unbelievable, unreal… I’ve even given it a like.

lolz

That’s a clamping. :clap:

Noel McGrath is a droll man

That team of Cricketeers from Adelaide looked like some bunch of wankers

They are young Australian males bro, you hardly expected anything else did you?

Fair point

Just flicking through this… This Irish ‘cricketer’ is some dick head - Fellas have died playing cricket …:rollseyes: