Galway - quadruple travails part 2

Thereā€™s no one to take a pop at a score from 30 yards :man_facepalming:

that was always a given with a Galway team

Galway are attacking so slowly off turnovers that they are giving Tyrone an age to get back in defence and get set up.

Conroy off injured now. Sigh.

2 handy enough frees missed from Finnerty and Tierney.

How was that not a free on Kelly? McQuillan is some eejit. Even Mark Harte thought it was a foul.

Another free missed from pretty much straight in front. 3 in this half now.

Tierney off injured now. Seemed to feel something in his thigh after the last kick.

A win is a win

Big win alright though with injuries to Conroy and Tierney now. Did their best to throw it away in added time there.

Oā€™Flaherty did well off the bench.

Had to listen to 2nd half in car, sounded like that alright. Tough games ahead, no harm to win ugly

Not in the country but thatā€™s a decent result tbf even if PJ has to go.

Getting their spake in early while there is money being thrown around.

https://twitter.com/Galway_GAA/status/1760995487681765443

Bad job when the minister looks like the biggest roaster there

Welcome back to David Burke. Starting Sunday.

Heā€™s some yoke. I thought weā€™d never see him in marron again.

Conroy fit to play after all. Seems like he just had a dead leg. Still down an awful lot of players though obviously.

I was certain Oā€™Flaherty would start after his big cameo last weekend. Weā€™ve nice firepower off the bench until we get to the forwards. Between the Corofin youngsters, Daly and Cunningham thereā€™s a big chance for one of them to step up.

Great to see Jack Glynn back

We had yer fellas up here today, sadly we didnā€™t have anyone to give them a game. Other than Cathal Mannion and maybe Joseph Cooney, who else was missing that would be part of a championship 15?
Fahy at 6 looks like he could make a big impression this summer. Tom Monaghan was excellent at 11 but hard to judge too much up against what he was today, never stops moving though. Daithi Burke is some bit of stuff, he was up inside the Antrim 21 on a support run at one stage when most lads would be going through the motions.

Were ye missing a few?

I wouldnā€™t be too up to date on the Antrim scene, others on here would know it much better. Talking to a few before the game and they were hoping it would be competitive, but Galway looked in very good order.