Galway - quadruple travails part 2

Thomasā€™s have Tommy Fitz, thatā€™s all you need to know

Who is involved with Loughrea?

Greg Kennedy is there anyway.

Some Keary fella too who i think has been around the coaching block

They have over achieved this year, ask any Loughrea lad theyā€™ll tell you. Best they can hope on Sunday is keep it respectable

Any true Galway hurling man will be throwing their lot in with The Town. I say that as a man with two relations on the Toms side too.

Thatā€™s a right auld cut off @Lazarus.

Avatar changed out of respect to the cleanest pull in all of the town.

Gavin Keary. Was involved with Dublin under Matty Kenny.

Is he the lad that got his leg broken by some Dublin gangster while he was in a Spanish resort with the Galway team ?

:joy: Watching him him in club games was tremendous fun. Opposition teams would try to lower the blade but noone could seem to go as low as Kennedy.

He was a fucking knacker of the highest order.

Gregory has decent Interpol connections so Iā€™d say he was waiting in the long grass for revenge

He was not. Fucksake. Kennedy was a tough bastard, and he had the dark arts off to a tee, but he was no knacker.

That kind of attitude is why we win fuck all.

Did I say it was a bad thing?
I was chatting to him once and he laughed about it.
ā€œI wouldnā€™t be too popular around the placeā€ he said himself.
He was a knacker alright

if he was a knacker heā€™d have knocked out your teeth for that

For what?

Greg Kennedy is a great pal of Paddy Leahy @Bandage

He was a bit wild at times on the pitch and should have got a few red cards but heā€™s not a knacker.

Worked with Kennedy back in our Sā€™macs days. Craic was had. He does not give a fuck what anyone thinks :slightly_smiling_face: