Oh yes, because every county was the stepford wives back then. Kk is a nice place, with nice people, but letās face it, thereās nothing to do there bar play hurling. Itās the same with any landlocked county. **
**Limerick is landlocked to all intents and purposes.
Whatās the story with this Tomo Culhane character? He appears to be a kind of permanent sub operator. While Joyce is shuffling the deck the buck is still gathering splinters on the bench. Just not good enough I assumeā¦ā¦
Heās only a babby yet really. The fact he was getting gametime at all last year is encouraging. Lot of bulking up to do yet but thereās a lot of potential.
Was very good for Salthill in the club championship. Scored 1-4 for NUIG the last night. Still fairly young. Iād say heāll be hoping for more minutes this year. Heās a real scorer though. Maybe they had doubts about his work rate outside of that. Iām not sure. Thing is the competition for places is even tougher this year amongst the forwards with the players that have returned to the squad.
Was waterboy for the FBD game last week. Joyce was asked about him on local radio last November and he didnāt sound overly optimistic (to my ears anyway) that he would definitely be back for this yearās championship. Just said itās a very tricky injury to come back from. A shattered kneecap. Would nearly have been better off doing the cruciate as they are so common these days and the rehab of it is a well known procedure. Hopefully he makes it back this year but no sign of him yet.
Jaysus thats rough for a young fella. Hope things work out for him, any time I saw him play he was full of heart. Just notice the Barna lad is back now and was wondering about the other fella.
Dublin playing galway (hurling) at 12 in dcu with the rest of the panels for any of ye Dublin based Galwegians with fuck all else to do. I actually think both teams could be stronger in dcu
Mayo are peaking too soon. Lads like Aidan Orme and Bryan Walsh looking like superstars in the second week of January.
I canāt emphasise enough how much I hate Martin Carney as a commentator but I am brought momentary relief knowing he commentated on many great Mayo bottlejobs.