Galway v Clare

Can Galway lose

Joe - youā€™re getting worse than the Kilkenny lads with the poor mouth guff. You know full well that yeā€™re primed to dethrone the champions and here you are with oulā€™ yerra shite.
Tell the truth now - prediction from youā€¦ Out with itā€¦

I was afraid of Clare and Waterford last year. Clare are better this year. If Daithi isnā€™t right our backs arenā€™t great

Has to feel hard done by, heā€™ll be on early though for whoever isnā€™t motoring

Itā€™s pissing down in Dublin.

Badly needed pal. Pissed all night.

I am out with the aul lad this morning. He is starting to pick his trips in his mid eighties and was not in Thurles but was at drawn game. He is heading in today and has the papers bought already.

Wtf is with the weather. This will suit Galway. Big Galway contingent on the flight from London. All decked out in their jerseys the roasters. Bless them.

Good stuff. Enjoy the day, Iā€™m sure the father will be a happy man tonight. If the weather keeps up it will be definitely advantage galway as they are very direct.

I hope he enjoys it. Should be a nice atmosphere. Clare folk are nice.

this takes ā€œtweeā€ to a new level
hurling ā€œjournalistsā€ have no shame - its almost like the WOOF! cc @Bandage brigade in soccer - each man is trying to get that extra angle, thatā€™s deplorable rubbish

look at the opening salvo

They grew up only six miles from one another, the self-described sons of two cranky East Clare farmers, but for nearly 20 years after leaving school in Scarriff Donal Moloney and Gerry Oā€™Connor barely crossed paths.

Then when Moloney got married, he moved into the same Ennis housing estate as Oā€™Connor. Living in the same neighbourhood invariably meant drinking in the same bar, the one just across the road.

How involved is Jimmy Browne in that setup?

Itā€™s all set up for Clare to dethrone Galway. The question is are Clare good enough to get the job done?

Tippā€™s Eoin Kelly reckoned the highlight of Clareā€™s weekend will be the realisation there are no traffic lights at Newlands Cross. Ger Lough was great on Parkinsons podcast btw.

The Galway mullockers will love the rain

Hon ta fuck.

Fair play to your old man @TheUlteriorMotive not easy making that trip at his age.

Are the Clare crowd not all traveling up the M6?

Iā€™m saying Galway by 6, powering away towards the end