Liz Howard praising all of the Dublin kids, as well as her own countyâs children. âTheyâre not just great GAA people, theyâre great peopleâ.
And will go on to become great hurling people, no doubt.
Hurling men.
Liz Howard praising all of the Dublin kids, as well as her own countyâs children. âTheyâre not just great GAA people, theyâre great peopleâ.
And will go on to become great hurling people, no doubt.
Hurling men.
Just home from Croker. Picked up a Nally terrace ticket after about 5 seconds outside Gills at 2.30.
Agree with much that has been said already. Thought is was a very exciting game but there was no great flow to it at all until the last 10 or 15 minutes. Even then there was plenty of aimless hurling.
Anyone see the fight in the crowd after the final whistle? Happened under the control room place in the Nally terrace. From where I was standing it looked like 7 or 8 Kilkenny lads ripping into each other. Someone told me afterwards that there was one Galway lad underneath the hail of punches. The stewards/gardai were slow getting there but I did see one KK lad getting arrested.
Apes.
They did a fan reactions bit on RTE radio, the bitching about Barry Kelly from the Kilkenny fans was unreal. âBy god he wonât get the replayâ said one lad whoâs apparently expecting the Kilkenny county board to engage in some intrigue.
Very dramatic ending and hugely exciting second half but the quality of the game was average enough for large parts. I thought Coen and Tannian has magnificent games. Paul Murphy was outstanding all through and Brian Hogan had a storming second half after being outplayed in the opening period. Shefflinâs class and leadership was also very important in Kilkenny getting back into it.
Found it quite strange that Fennelly and Smith marked each other and Tannian and Hogan both played a deeper, free role - I thought Tannian and Fennelly would knock lumps out of each other. Tannianâs influence was huge all through.
I was surprised Canning completely went out of the game after his superb first half. Sure, there were a few occasions where players had snatchy efforts on goal when he could have received a pass but he floated around the edges and didnât impose himself on the game.
I thought Skehillâs distribution was excellent. He changes the trajectory of his deliveries very well to give his player the best chance of securing possession. Brilliant save in the second half too.
A 3-week gap until the replay is fucking ridiculous.
Move the camogie to parnell park it will be plenty big for them
Itâs extremely unfair on the women that their game has been put back a week.
This is kk as to where Ali was v Spinks. They will probably win it but itâs the end
Hope your enjoying the holiday mate. im relieved we survived today but i reckon we have more to improve on than KK.
Weâll make a better job of it the next day.
Agree kidchoclate, no more ifs or buts they are back in the chasing pack now with the fear element they had over teams before a ball was pucked well and truly gone. Lets be honest their panel outside the 15/16 is very normal.
A great day for cork, Clare, limerick, Waterford etc who can all now see ai finals in sight with the added bonus of a realistic chance of winning one.
kk so reliant on shefflin its unreal, been that way for two years or so now but simply without him they are rudderless and almost leaderless.
He is a horrific cunt though and I despise his bullying of referees.
ref was superb bte, when kk are not dominating the ref and getting away with the dirt they struggle and hopefully the gaa do away with the idiocy of changing the ref for a replay.
Galway are not the new force either but I think they will win the replay, they have this ki side mentally.
The next 3 all irelands can be anyoneâs.
Sidney I can confirm that this is the first time this has happened, and as an additional curiosity both games finished 19 points all.
Clare are the only one of those teams that can realistically win an AI in the coming three years. Limerick will implode politically, Waterford are fucked when Mullane goes and Cork wonât play any better then they did this year. Dublin would have half of chance if they didnât keep losing their best players to football.
I find it moderately annoying the way Brian Carthy pronounces GAA. He pronounces it Jee Yay Yay,
The way Shefflin refused to go for the goal from the penalty and some of the outfield players were unable to take responsibility to shoot for points at the end it struck me that Kilkenny were begining to feel the fear.
Eugene McGee pronounces it âchaaaayâ.
Shefflin had 3x 21 yard frees, was one even a penalty.
He was also thru on goal and chose to pass to fennelly who war in no better position than him.
Thatâs 4 goal opportunities he had today that 2/3 years ago he would have nailed all of them.
ResultâŚ2 points.
But he is being asked to do it all himself and he is 33 years of age.
The furious force of old looks to be gone alright, at the very least it will only surface occasionally from here on out. Too many lads beaten in the 50-50 stakes today. No dismissing it as a meaningless game this time either.
Cody is a prick.
Davy Fitz is also a prick but letâs be fair if he acted like cody did today the Sunday Game would try him and hang him.
Iâm glad this kk team are almost gone, youâd be sick of Cody and shefflin dictating the rules.
Did they have a mic on Cody today ?