Galway v Kilkenny - All Ireland Hurling Final 2015

Kp where are these cunts from that are about to get on the bandwagon? I know a lad who teaches in south galway, he didn’t tell anyone this but a neighbour of his was visiting another neighbour and saw a young lad my friend teaches writing out two pages of lines as punishment, what was the 8 year old writing repeatedly? ‘I will not forget to bring my hurl to school again’ we’re gaining on the stripey cunts, i can feel it

The poor tipp lads are desperate to get involved in this thread with poor banter and made up anecdotes. Youd feel for them.

What’s your itinerary for Sunday, pal?

Im aiming to go downtown to watch it in a reasonably decent irish bar, 20 dollars in but i get an actually good breakfast, there should be an atmosphere im going in with a few galway lads but according to fb theres a good crowd going from kk too. ill be in their ear early to get the commentary on full blast. The North American County Board finals are on in chicago this weekend so a lot are gone to that. Problem is its on at 7.30am Pacific time and the pubs cant open til 7,meaning i have to find somewhere open with wifi to watch the minor match. I usually dont sleep well before it thinking about it but im not going down the boozing all night route. I aim to be frothing at the mouth come 8am. Christ what i wouldn’t give to be in phil ryans talking to rednecks and eyeing up Kilkenny women though.

Why didn’t you take up our kind offer of donations to get you home?

The opposition women are always savage on All Ireland day…except against Tipp, Tipp women never look savage, some look like savages alright. The Galway wans are grand so are the Cork wans.

It’s just not right pal. Pity about me spending my money on other shite this year leaving me in my current predicament. I’d rather posters contributed towards a real cause, a charity for the Syrian refugees or rehab fees for when you eventually need them. I don’t want a forum stalwart like you ending up in cluan Mhuire, I want you posting from some big bucks celebrity rehab centre.

I hope you enjoy Sunday, pal.

There’s a lot of women in Galway with notions of themselves. Makes them easy on the eye, not on the ear. Cork and Limerick usually have a few lookers, Kilkenny women are very decent looking, tipp and Clare on the other hand.

The confidence is draining from me as the week goes on.

Noel Dundon : Tipperary Star Sports Writer posted this on his FB page today,

The last time so many national commentators were going for Kilkenny to win the All-Ireland and not giving the opposition a prayer, Tipperary stopped the drive for five. Has anybody looked at what Galway have achieved this year so far, I wonder? Just like 2010, there is confidence in Galway, the same as there was in Tipp. Time will tell, but I’d say they have a right chance of winning their first All-Ireland senior title since they beat Tipp in '88.

#believe

The worst thing on All Ireland Final Day is seeing Pádraig and Theresa strolling along holding hands. Pádraig wearing one competing county’s jersey and Theresa wearing the other’s. Big muldoon heads on the two of them.

But tipp showed in 09 they could live with the best kk had to offer, for 65 minutes or until dunne lost the run of himself anyway. We haven’t got to that level yet, but this is our best team since 88. Definitely better than the 01,05 and 12 teams who made the finals on one strong performance. Ever since the Dublin replay we’ve turned up. People are saying Dublin, Laois, cork and tipp all had off days. All of the them?? We’ve a serious chance but the fear of leaking goals remains. At least our forwards are all taking responsibility and taking on shots. It was the joe show or nothing in 2012.

The half and half jerseys they put on josh or Ella are sickeningly twee

What a man. ‘You need a few tinkers on every team’ is my favourite quote of his

They’re not a patch on the cunts with the half and half jerseys. They should be put down

Dream for Liam live from Gort on Channel 191 at the moment. This is sensational television.

Brendan ‘’ Just For Men ‘’ Lynskey. :laughing:

Let’s hope Cavan and Wexford never play each other.