Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

Just as well fat paul murphy was marking him for his 1-05 in last year’s All Ireland final bud.

Is bubble d injured cc @carryharry @caulifloweredneanderthal ?

He’s not - don’t be listening to these apes playing the poor mouth… Tipp lads, except @Brimmer_Bradley, are going up fully expecting a win.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rtd3p2xkgcE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YE6k9MUtcNY

A fucking great day. I remember it like it was yesterday.

Doubtful Joe. Also injury concerns over Ronan Maher, Bonner Maher, Seamie, and John McGrath
cc @Brimmer_Bradley

Learn to use the quote function, please.

You’re just lucky that I spend 25 hours a day on here and saw this.

I feel that this is a much more unpredictable clash than the previous two years as there are genuine doubts over how:
i) Galway will deal with the five week break (Tipperary have had two matches in the four weeks preceding the game)
and ii) whether Tipperary will get to anywhere near the level of 2016.

If i) bears out but ii) doesn’t, Tipperary win.
If ii) bears out and i) doesn’t, Galway win at a canter.
If i) and ii) both bear out or both don’t bear out, it’s a toss up with a perhaps a marginal advantage to Galway.

So I feel the possible result could be anywhere between Galway +15 and Tipperary +5, as opposed to in the other semi-final, in which I would be surprised to see a result of more than 3-4 points either way.

Overall I feel Galway have a better chance of overcoming i) than Tipperary do of overcoming ii) and I feel Galway will win by 6-8 points.

Hopefully Tipperary will be steeled to deal with Galway’s giants (unlike the league final) and are able to get into that beautiful rhythm of theirs. Hurling truly is the riverdance of sport when they’re popping the ball around up front. Fantastic movement, wonderful vision, deft touch, amazing skills and clinical finishing.

We’ll fucking bury them if they start that shite.

Fuck off you wanker.

Indeed. I fear the gym monkeys will overpower our lads. Galway by 10

What’s Paudi, a ballerina?

Ye have about 8 lads the size of Paudie

And all eight can hurl

More than I can say for Donovan and Hogan here. :joy:

Shit scrapers and overalls?

A puckout and two ground strokes to the net. Michael Duignan must love that.

Sweep sweep

Like joe got buried last year ?
Paudie is still laughing over it