Galway Vs Tipperary 2014

Ideal game to give him a run without any real risk. He’s a beaten docket at this stage though (not that they have many other options).

[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 975548, member: 1624”]I’m starting to feel more optimistic about Galway’s chances now. Woodlock set to be recalled as well.

If they’re what Tipp are relying on it’s not a good sign for them.[/QUOTE]

Surprised at the reaction to this. Lar is class and his going off last year was the winning of the game for kk.

Tipp by 6, Galway won’t run the risk of a qualifier game race week

You’re wrong there. Did you not hear the Tipp lads jeering him as he went off injured? Shows how much they think of him these days

You wouldn’t expect much more from the likes of @carryharry[/USER] and [USER=1786]@TreatyStones in fairness.

Incorrect, there was no jeering of Lar. The Tipp crowd were cheering Henry on a warm up routine. We love Lar & Henry equally.

[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 975548, member: 1624”]I’m starting to feel more optimistic about Galway’s chances now. Woodlock set to be recalled as well.

If they’re what Tipp are relying on it’s not a good sign for them.[/QUOTE]
Its terrible to be relying on Lar Corbett alright :rolleyes:

Is that the word on the ground down there?

No, there isn’t much talk about Lar Corbett in west limerick.

What time we meeting up Saturday & where? Will we tip in for the Football beforehand?

I have extra tickets sorted for PUC. :pint::pint:

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 975820, member: 1517”]What time we meeting up Saturday & where? Will we tip in for the Football beforehand?

I have extra tickets sorted for PUC. :pint::pint:[/QUOTE]
Jesus you’re some sad bastard, always licking the holes of the Limerick lads

Yes, because the internet is extremely serious. Take care now.

No one from Galway travelled when they tanked kk in the Leinster final. Galway hurlers will be well used to that.

This is sadly true.

:mad:

He knows that we are the in crowd on this board. Ye hang off our every word.

We were all there that day mate :wink:

cough

Tipp team
Darren Gleeson, Cathal Barret, Paudie Maher, Mickey Cahill, James Barry, Brendan Maher (Captain), Conor O’Mahony, Ronan Maher, James Woodlock, Noel McGrath, Bonner Maher, Gar Ryan, Bubbles O’Dwyer, Seamie Callanan, Larry Corbett

Bergin, Shane McGrath and Niall O Meara out. Lot of pressure on Ronan Maher to perform for a young lad

[QUOTE=“the man himself, post: 975859, member: 1766”]Tipp team
Darren Gleeson, Cathal Barret, Paudie Maher, Mickey Cahill, James Barry, Brendan Maher (Captain), Conor O’Mahony, Ronan Maher, James Woodlock, Noel McGrath, Bonner Maher, Gar Ryan, Bubbles O’Dwyer, Seamie Callanan, Larry Corbett

Bergin, Shane McGrath and Niall O Meara out. Lot of pressure on Ronan Maher to perform for a young lad[/QUOTE]
Maher & Woodlock. Looks very lightweight & means you are looking for a lot of Hurling from young Maher. I doubt that pairing will start there to be honest, surely Gar Ryan will go midfield. In fact the more I look at that team, I reckon the will be a good few positional switches.

Harsh call on O’Meara, is he carrying a knock? According to The Nationalist Newspaper O’Mahony was struggling a back injury too.

Noel McGrath needs a massive game Saturday, he needs to stamp his authority on a fame like we know he can.