Gameweek Six - versus WTS

All sorts of gamesmanship from WTS couldn’t prevent thefreekick.com from gaining victory in this tense match played in summer conditions in Sandymount last evening.

With the match clearly assigned to pitch 3, WTS succeeded in having the match moved to pitch 1. They did this by warming up there and no doubt having a word in the ear of the referee. Pitch 1 has goals about half the size as pitch 3. Our protestations to the referee fell on deaf ears.

They then decided to kick us, well Monkey and Clarkey, for much of the match. The all important goal of the game came from Clarkey as rifled home a half volley from just outside the box.

Forza TFK

Thanks farmer.

Fuck the rest of the cunts who have forgotten about the loyal fans :shakefist:

A great hard-working performance with bandage very solid in the nets. Our defence has only conceded 5 in 6 now.

Their fella with the luminous wonder bra was deceptively good i thought. He looked like Mrs. Doubtfire’s nephew but played like an ageing Archie Gemmill.

On a side note we managed to lose another ball. That’s 4 in 3 weeks I think?!?

There were many disappointing aspects of Thursday night.

1. We lost a football
  2. We were crap
  3. WTS came with a cynical and cowardly gameplan. No problem with lads being hard in the tackle obviously but leaving the boot in is what knackers do.
  4. WTS were whingey little bitches when they got a little bit back (fair play Monkey)
  5. Ash skulked off again without shaking hands
  6. Monkey failed to score for the second game in a row

1.YOU lost the ball. And from a header too, don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone send the ball out of the ground with a header before.

1. Sign of a title winning team. Twice we have been crap and grind out one goal wins.

3 & 4. I liked their argument that their defenders should be allowed kick us but we should not be allowed kick back, as it then just becomes a free for all. Hard argue with that logic.

1. Is Ash the Niles Crane lookalike?

2. Confidence is low at the moment but I’m working hard to turn it around. I’m currently watching DVDs of my goals from 2010/11 season to find what I was doing differently. Also I’m not going to use the excuse that I didn’t play last week as a reason for not scoring.

1. Rocko’s fault that. Rather than roll the ball across for a tap in, he decided to drill it abdomen high. I was lucky to get anything on it of truth be told.

2. Yes that’s him. As angry and grumpy an individual as cesc4 but at least cesc4 shakes hands. A horrible individual. And I don’t like Ash much either.

3. Excuses excuses. It took a while but Fergie eventually realised that Berbatov didn’t add much value with his 4 and 5 goal hauls against the Wigans and Blackburns of this world. I expect it’ll take Rocko a good bit longer with you.

Just to clarify a few things here:

We seem to be regularly losing balls in the terrace behind that goal. If visiting fans don’t want to watch entertaining football then naturally they won’t return the ball. It’s similar to watching the hun supporters vandalising the toilets at Celtic Park last week. Ultimately we’ll be sending WTS a bill for the cost of one football. It’s just an inconvenience but these things happen.

The cross was a dinger by the way. A ball at abdomen height should not be headed over the pre-Hillsborough style fencing that encloses our ground.

Also for the sake of anyone reading in, all the goals in the league are obviously the standard FIFA dimensions. Much like the pitch at the Camp Nou appears to be twice the size of the pitch at Stamford Bridge but it’s a trick of camera-angles and styles of football, so the goals always seem smaller when we’re playing against teams that park the bus. That’s for us to overcome, and we will continue to do so in a thrilling manner.

Hiya Rocko. Any craic? Missed you in the pub on Friday night.

Hi Clarkey. Missed you too buddy. Not as much as you missed that header by. Good goal though.

:o

That Ash chap appealed for a “penalty goal” akin to the penalty try scenario you get in rugby football near the end. He tumbled / dived under a challenge and the ref gave them a freekick around 20 yards out. He ran over to him roaring that he was about to score and demanding the award of a goal. What a tard of an individual. :guns:

Really?!

What a fucking 'tard.

Didn’t he try to pinch two goals on us last season as well when he inputted a result as 6-3 even though it finished 8-3 to us?

This not shaking hands thing is the mark of a big kid. I seem to recall Davy doing something similar at the end of matches but at least he was decent.