Ogle beef is a cut from the haunches of the beast that has two round circles in it that make it look like it is staring lasciviously
Why does ogle give a fuck? And whatās his beef about collecting money in buckets?
He believes by the left not being united, they are handing power to the right, which he is correct in saying.
What do you mean united
Are the āleftā not determined to make sure the ārightā have power in order to have the craic while growing over the next 5 years anyway? Why the attack the Aaa and PbP over rtchange? They were more involved than sf in the water stuff from the start. Why the dig about collecting cash? Collecting cash in buckets in boozers is the sf way surely?
The more numbers the left have the bigger voice they have. Thatās pretty logical so I donāt understand your lack of comprehension here.
As I said, heās attacking the AAA-PBP because they are playing into the hands of the right wing parties by instructing not to transfer to other left wing parties. The dig about collecting cash was that they latched onto that movement to take money from it gave fuck all back to it.
Are you just being contrarian here for the sake of it? Itās pretty straightforward what his gripe is if you actually read the article.
Not being contrary at all. Itās not that I donāt understand itās that Iām incredulous. Hereās the 2 big problems I have with his position.
AAA and PBP have been out front and centre in the water movement. They own it more than Ogle in my view.
Heās suggesting Joe Higgins isnāt a proper socialist or believer in the left? Hilarious.
Also, collecting money from supporters is ok in my book if itās not pressurised.
I know Murphy has said heās doesnāt agree with SF on a few things, one of which being that they actively campaign on a secretarian basis in the north.
Ogle isnāt a huge fan of SF either.
I donāt think heās arguing that Higgins isnāt left or a socialist or whatever. Heās saying that the AAA and PBP arenāt interested in aligning with other left-wing parties and reneged on some commitments to do so.
Higgins and Boyd Barrett were barely on speaking terms during their time in the ULA.
what do they do lads
Thatās because Higgins is actually an alright sort and Boyd Barrett is a fucking odious privately educated idealistic cunt without a substantial policy or answer to anything.[quote=āSidney, post:2137, topic:21986, full:trueā]
Higgins and Boyd Barrett were barely on speaking terms during their time in the ULA.
Whoa - heād open the rural Garda stations. If thatās what the people want.
No need to bring the late Brian Lenihan into this.
Brian lenihan died trying to save this country mate.
They royally fucked up and destroyed the country, but communism isnāt without its flaws either.
And there was no mention of the late Brian Lenihan in my post.
Lenihan was a treacherous fuck
Lenin was a lot worse mate.[quote=āThe_Selfish_Giant, post:2143, topic:21986, full:trueā]
Lenihan was a treacherous fuck
Lenihan may have sought to save Ireland from what he saw as a fiscal collapse. It doesnāt mean that he was de facto trying to save this country. Since when is bailing out bank bondholders and giant European banks part of a governmentās electoral mandate? He should really have put such a huge decision to the people, but he didnāt.
I agree with you mate, what 3 or 4 of those cunts did to us as a country and a people will damage us for at least 3 generations to come with debt burden.
I reckon the fact he realised the mistake actually fucked his health, I put more blame on the banks for being allowed to put a gun to their head in the middle of night saying weāll close all ATMs in the morning if you donāt guarantee this, and effectively shut down the country.
There was a couple of apes in it, they did destroy the country - I donāt believe FG would have done anything different at the time, to be fair SF maybe would have called their bluff, who knows though.
What I do know is the bondholders got away scot free as usual, Anglo cunts have never been held to account and the same thing could happen again in a couple of years time which is crazy.