Definitely a surge in support. Definitely accelerated by the crash too and both the collapse in a FF vote and the appeal of an anti-austerity message. Similarly independents have shot up too. I think the economic/social stuff is the basis of a lot of the support and potential future growth, not the guff from @Nembo_Kid about border region repression/security. I think Pearse and Mary Lou are far stronger and credible on this stuff.
Yeah but you said there hadnāt been a huge surge in support for SF in Donegal.
It may have only needed a slight increase on an already decent base to secure the seats, but Sinn Fein have had that huge surge and become the dominant party in the county.
You canāt have it both ways. You argued that Sinn Feinās 400% gain in these areas in terms of seats was only a small % gain in votes, which is false.
Sinn Fein has seen a huge increase in both their vote % and seats in the past 10 years in these areas.
There has always only been one seat in Limerick East for the left, either Kemmy or Labour going way back.
Now you could argue that since the boundary changed thereād be less dilution by the country cousins in the east and maybe a second leftie could get in, but Noonan will probably drag OāDonnell in behind him. OāDea is a cert and Quinlivan will be the only lefty.
Would you ever fuck off with your " we on the left " & fairer society.
The world gives a person what they work for.
If you really believe that youāre a clown. Capitalist governance exists on the back of exploiting the poorā¦ It canāt exist without itā¦thereās something wrong with your logic that you need to revisit. You are using your own circumstances as a point of reference here and showing complete contempt for urban social degregation that has been in place since the formation of the stateā¦you have to be wumming here, as you are not that stupidā¦
Fucksake. For all Harryās brown nosing heās getting pummelled here. Whoād have thought @ChocolateMice would snap Harryās face off like that, despite Harry following him about the forum like a puppy following the big dog.
This Gerry Adams fellow from Britain is making some very silly statements.
Any of ye receive voting card things in the post yet?
Excuse me if I donāt take the word of a hippy as gospel.
Agree rating.
Itās written all over this campaign. Noonan and McGrath were more less flirting last Monday night during the finance debate.[quote=āFagan_ODowd, post:1642, topic:21776, full:trueā]
I think you will find that by the 100th anniversary of the Civil War, the Civil War will be officially over. FG and FF will have governed together and having governed together will wonder what all the fuss was about for the last century. They will continue then to govern as a block for a long time.
You canāt really call a Labour minister a lefty anymore though.
Herself Maurice and OāDonnell will battle it out for 2 seats, hard to know what way it will go.
In Limerick County, Collins, Pat OāD and anotherā¦donāt reckon Dan Nevilleās son is upto much. FG could lose a seat there potentially?
Burton: āJust let me say this Karenā¦ā
Ni Bheolain: āSharon.ā
Burton rattled as fuck again speaking with Ni Bheolain live from Dublin West.
Go on so. What is it this time?
BTW I was amused last night when I looked at the phone and saw youād tagged me 4 times. Were you missing me?
McNamara is worth throwing a few quid on, Carey is in trouble. His silence has been noted by many.
The world gives a person what they work for??
Did middle \lower income earners earn the recession? Did they earn the bond holder debt? The increase in taxation and loss of all kinds of community funding? What about pensioners and the disabled, did they earn the cuts that were placed on them? No, big business looked after big business at the expense of the ordinary person. When the ordinary person stood up against one impost, the government sent in the state police to ensure water metres were installed, gangs of guards working around the clock, going as far as putting ring leaders of the anti water protest under surveillance. When those same communities demand the same level of policing to stop drug dealers they are told fuck off. Guards worked all hours to crush the shell to sea protest but when people living in the countryside demand more guards to stop rural robberies stations around them are closedā¦ But big business is taken care of.
You dream good dreams but real life is different.