General Election 2020 Hub

Yes you are correct but many think Willie will bring in another FF man . Doesn’t happen in the main .

Mickee wouldn’t be seen in a public hospital ffs

I’m not saying that he will, but there’s certainly a chance of it. Was it 2007 that Willie polled just shy of two quotas? Obviously, things have changed since, but FF have regularly managed two seats, even when the O’Malleys were around as PDs. Collins will attract a share of his own support too.

God yes there is a chance and Collins will poll well . I think Peter Power ( a good candidate ) got in in 2007 but Willie got a ridiculous vote that year .

Powers have priced Eddie Ryan @ 7/1 to get a seat in Limerick County

This is war

Surely be a few free pints above in Collins if I give him a vote

Willie despised Peter Power.

We have been trying to fix hospital crisis for years. Somebody needs a plan rather than spend more money. People would pay more tax for a better health service but there is a real concern we pay more tax and end up with same shite and then the tax is baked in and not coming down.

Has any party a credible plan to reform it

a credible plan will involve redundancies for non health HSE staff. cant see anyone mentioning that in an election campaign,

Eh you just did.

oh come on rocko, you knew damn well that i meant by those seeking to get elected.

:confused:

Last night’s poll seems to have spooked FF

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

They must have read this thread last night where I warned them it might back fire.

Collins is only out for himself

@Copper_pipe ye have them spooked

You would still reckon it is worth FF running him to decrease FG’s chances of two seats, as Collins should still be safe but less comfortable

Jokeshop of an operation.

H’on Richard. Carry my money

“What can I do for you?” is his slogan.

:ronnyroar:

Are they delaying PS pensions to 67 or is it just the state pension. It makes sense to raise the age given people live longer but they should match the age to the PS pensions too including politicians pensions.

In fairness sometimes you cant bite the hand…