General Election 2020 Part 2

Can we not spend 1.2 billion on the M20 so and ye can get the 2.4 billion for public transport.

Job is oxo

I was hoping heā€™d join the dots himself.

Iā€™m not sure where the money will come from for that. What have the snake oil salesmen in ffg promised you and what have they delivered for you

The best yet is youā€™ve to go to the junction from limerick and change for mallow :joy:

Iā€™ve had drunks shouting at me in a car much more often than Iā€™ve had it on trains.

This will be fiddled. Iā€™d like a bookies to put up odds on the actual spend at the end of this government. No way FFG stick to their commitments

What sort of an eejit would get the train from Limerick to Waterford?

Spend no money on roads so they donā€™t have to spend any additional money on public transport.

2 x 0 = 0

Job is oxo

Fuck off Phileas Fogg. It takes you 8 minutes to stand up holding a medium sized weight.

No one. Because it takes 8 hours.

Sure thereā€™s a bus that does it in 2 hours.

How long by car, 1.30?

It is the most scenic rail route in the country by a mile but it isnā€™t viable

Is this your latest thing now. Free trains for everyone

Itā€™s horrificā€¦ I did it 10 years ago and it felt like a week.

No, I want motorways everywhere, public transport isnā€™t up to it.

Soft cunts nowadays want it every way and want it handed to them to boot.

Youā€™re not great on these estimations of train journey times

Harry McGee badly in need of a haircut