GENOCIDE Motorways driving

Just pulled into Supermacs Portlaoise with 50 kids. Not sure I could do an unexpected extra hour on the bus.

Crash on the M50 (S) at Ballymun around 3.30.

Ouch

You have my sympathies mate.

You drive buses?

Pirlo was set to add you to the bus drivers side group with himself and Mossy Brown

Did the locals welcome ye?

We got lovely physical welcomes on the field and then a warm welcome in clubhouse after - well fed and watered. Great hosts

Lane discipline is gone completely. Fellas take an age to get out of the fast lane once they clear traffic

I think it’s mad that learner drivers don’t have to show any competency on motorways to get the test. The first time they can drive alone they can pitch up on the M50 without the first clue as to lane discipline or protocol around letting other cars merge.

Hence a good proportion of accidents due to the lack of training on the motorway network.
Its actually insane given the speeds involved.

Does it happen anywhere like that?

Over here they throw them in to do the test on the busiest roads around the city in rush hour.

Here we have them reversing around corners in suburban estates. Like you are going to kill someone reversing around a corner.

Or pretending there’s a roundabout in the square back in Newcastlewest!

Was on M8 to Cork last week.

Stuck on the Cruise control at 127km/h as normal. A flute in a Skoda Enyaq overtook me & then slowed down 6 times…. 6 times I passed the flute and he oblivious to it. At the speeds he was overtaking me at his battery couldn’t be lasting long either.

Cunts tailgating, cunts cutting in at last minute at speed to make exits. Cunts daydreaming away in the outside lane……

It’s actually diabolical how bad Irish motorway driving standards are.

You’d want your head examined to be driving on motorways if you can avoid it at all.

I took the old road up as far as Portlaoise before joining the M7 a few weeks ago and had a great time. You get a serious class of driver going through Horse & Jockey, Urlingford, Johnstown, Durrow etc.

May I just say…your INTERNETTING on TFK over the past month or so across all genres is some of greatest work in Irish literary history.

Quite simply, he is on it

A man has died following an overnight collision near the Tipperary border in Co Laois.

It’s understood the man, who is in his 20s, died in a single vehicle collision on the R445 at Ballaghmore on the Roscrea to Borris-in-Ossory at about 3am this morning.

Gardaí said the road remains closed and local diversions will remain in place for a number of hours.

Gardaí are appealing for information and have asked witnesses or anyone who may have dashcam footage to contact Portlaoise Garda Station on 057 867 4100.

came upon a cyclist that was just struck by a car, road closed now, hopefully they will be okay.