Gerry Hutch

I gave you an answer to your question, Sport, and asked another. As a legal professional what would you do to remedy that problem?

You’d wonder how much sway SF actually hold with the RA at all.

What??

He was regularly visiting McAuley in prison, sweating flab off with Mary Lou in Hutches gym.

Firing shots at his uncles gaff after bating the lard of him at a family wedding.

Water boarding fellas.

Eamon o’Cuiv visiting him.

Running a successful business.

This lad was some piece of work. He was obviously very well connected within the Organisation but he appears to have been a level about top brass SF organisation leaders.

There is something very weird about the whole Hutch trial.

Did no one on the prosecution side check Dowdall’s phone records prior to the court case when he said he was in the Park in Whitehall when Gerry confessed to being one of the hit team? Surely in light of phone evidence being crucial in the Graham Dwyer and Joe O’Reilly case someone on the prosecuting side would have checked this out?

Did no one ask was Gerry even in the Country?

Did no one question the fact that the lads in the Garda gear were all young lads (well at least in their 30’s) two of them jumping up on the reception and running up and down the corridor rather than a bloke in his 50’s.

Why does Patsy Hutch’s house still have Garda protection when most of the evidence at the trial seemed to show he had far much more of a role than Gerry.

Did the Garda/DPP just try say let it be lucky and try bluff this in the hope that the SCC would sentence him?

A lot of the trial doesn’t make sense.

@Spidey said something that could be true and if anyone ever seen the movie Gettin Square would know. The witness fucked it all up for the prosecution to get the defendant off!

Was Dowdall working with Gerry? Two great results for both of them, High stakes but worth it if you’re looking at 20 years. Gerry would be locked up til his late 70’s…he probably would have tried everything.

Also, the shit leaked about Dowdall being part of the college green bank of Ireland robbery cos he did the CCTV in the bank and gave all the info to Gary Hutch. Being being pissed off with Kinihan when the row over the money happened and he didnt see any of the proceeds of the robbery which they invested with Kinihan. Also possibly being wig man rather than Patrick Hutch?

Its all very strange.

Possibly a investigation for @Smark

Has Gerry gone on holidays yet?

The Joe Pesci ‘Vinny’ character won the case. Wasn’t there a public defender with a bad stammer fired before Vinny was hired?

Vinny was fired and then rehired, the public defence guy that briefly replaced him had the stammer alright

Prime Time just said that Gerry Hutches last criminal conviction was 40 years ago. That’s some run to stay clean and be untouched

I didn’t realise the monk was friends with David byrnes parents. Wasn’t byrnes brother involved in a brutal murder in the early 00s? Seemed like wrong ones.

Fuck sake @BruidheanChaorthainn

This wasn’t two gangs going to war. It was one gang splitting. Gerry was the head of one part of that gang.

We were in Puerto Del Carmen (making it all about me cc @locke @Fagan_ODowd) for the New Year of 2015 into 2016. At the time we had no idea how close we were to Gerry being murdered.

Serious questions need to be asked as to what you were up to in PDC on that particular night.

We only realised it a few days later when we read it online. I think the pub he was in was Mulligans in the Old Town. And at the time the lads pulled up we were over in the Playground in the Harbour which is probably about 250-300m away. The Harbour and bars around it were thronged with people. It would have been utter chaos if it had happened.

One of the protagonists wished me luck the morning of the 2018 all Ireland hurling final.

My sources tell me it was in Mulligans beside the Flying Dutchman but Im not certain. I wouldn’t go states on it.

Good to see you wouldn’t sing like a canary unlike one of your mates

I have bemoaned this very issue a number of times.

It’s not just with criminal issues as often times there are civil issues that cannot be fought due to the cost.

Any ideas?

Is there a joint enterprise type law in Ireland? Could Hutch just have been charged with involvement in the murder?