They are all a bit shit so far. No great plan of action
65% possession for Éire
Christ above, that Maguire fella is harmless.
MacClayn is shite
FFS half these lads probably work in the petrol station and here we are firing high balls forward and hoping for the best
Hendrick and Hourihane have started well. Problem is that Gibraltar are so deep there is little room for them but they both have been tidy on the ball and pressing well.
Keogh and Duffy’s limitations on the ball really really on show here.
Hoofing it in that wind is brainless stuff.
Yeah but he’s let the ball bounce off him two or three times and ran the ball out over the sideline once too.
They generally need to take less touches and move the ball quicker with short passes. No real interplay yet though.
Informative.
A goal might settle them
Doherty is mince.
Ah ffs lads they have a midget in goals
Jaysus the goalkeeper is loving it.
Keeper did a Felipe Melo there.
Coleman did not mean that dummy
Coleman and Doherty not on the same page at all. Hopefully a bit of game time will fix it
I dunno chaps, but I’d be reasonably confident we can nick a point here.
I don’t want to be too negative but I feel the commentators would be far more critical of this under either of the previous two managers.
Conor Hourihane has a passing resemblance to a young Georgio Chiellini
Coleman off and drop Doherty back would be my first action if my arse was in the bacon slicer