singing in
collecting a half ounce & some beer on the way home
singing in
[QUOTE=“North County Corncrake, post: 952058, member: 80”]singing in
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 952019, member: 1533”]Took an impromptu half day to hit the road early, the sun is shining, it’s a three day weekend, I’m meeting a Spanish girl tonight and cutting into pints on sat, and most importantly, despite everything my head tells me I am starting to believe we will beat Tipp and make shit of them in their own house on Sunday.
Work clothes discarded, shorts on, sunnies on, about to hop in the car and belt out Wrong Em Boyo by The Clash - GIDDY!
Best of luck on your date with the Spanish girl, let us know how you get on.
[QUOTE=“North County Corncrake, post: 952058, member: 80”]singing in
hash> craft beer
Gear beats beer, hands down
Hypnotic
[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 956242, member: 1786”]I’m going drinking.
In the immortal words of @tazdedub : :)[/QUOTE]
In Tipp or Limerick?
Limerick, sure there isn’t a drop of drink left in Tipp after ye’re hurlers this week
Ah fuck it, if I thought you were going boozing in your Tipp local sneering at Bollix head behind the bar I would have joined you.
Giddiness building. Flying home tonight for 9 days. The sun is shining, the All Ireland Champions are readying their title defence, the world cup has started and there are pints of Heineken calling me:pint:
A little giddy, decent weekend ahead. The European football championship moves comes to the Lux tomorrow.
I shan’t be participating but fully expect to be at least half cut and full up with several different kinds of wurst by the time the trophy is handed over, then onto the pub for the late barbecue, probable lock-in and various other shenanigans.
She has promptly fucked off for the weekend, up the country. One of the lads is calling down, with some ganga. Stop off in tescos for a couple of slabs on the way home from work. World Cup, Hurling, bit of PS4 a smoke and a drink… giddy.
I’m giddy.
I have nothing urgent on workwise.
Last night’s match has given me great hope for this World Cup - I know that doesn’t make much sense.
There is a great weekend of GAA on as well.
Lovely weather.
What about the protests before the game that were broken up with water cannons?