Gigs coming up

Used Nutgrove a few times

You heading to The Cure?

Lewis Capaldi all but confirmed for the Picnic after tonight

I wish. Capaldi for her birthday.

CMAT is an unfunny eejit. Like the crowd wasn’t rising to her whatsoever this evening. I’d bet that she will end up in the cunt of the year contender in the next while. Her music is shite, best of luck to her.
Capaldi did a set for 1hr10. A fair amount of the songs he had to stop himself laughing. Maybe it’s a part of the tourettes, I don’t know. If I got caught for €200 a pop or that I’d be seething, I most certainly didn’t pay that. In general he’s amazing live. She reckons he was laughing cause people were proposing up the front. Lewis mentioned he seen someone propose alright, so maybe she’s onto something.
Would I go again? Possible in about five years time.

Great show from The Cure.

The brother was at it.

Texted me giving out about Rockshore being the only lager there.

That’s mad about CMAT I think her music is great - catchy, great lyrics - and I love her fuck you attitude. Can understand how she’d rub fellas up the wrong way but I think that’s the whole idea.

I’m not a fan but she’s only going to get bigger. She could end up headlining Slane

Ha!

Can you imagine the outrage from the cranks on TFK :rofl:
The Blizzards opening the show and then a spoken word segment with Lottie Ryan and Eliza O’Donovan :+1:

It’s the same at the Malahide Castle gigs, Rockshore is the only lager. It’s awful stuff.

Long set?

2hours 20 minutes.

8 (eight) songs off Disintegration. Surprisingly played nothing off their recent record which is very good.

Yeah it’s shite. I had three pints of it and it was manageable until the last 50ml.

I’d no interest in drinking much anyway. Didn’t want to have to go for a piss every 40 minutes and miss a song

My heart fairly sank when i walked in through the gates last night and seen all they had was that piss.

You can get that dynamic at these outdoor/festivally summer concerts where someone’s who on the ascent in their career has an aul 40-minute support set for a more established mainstream/headliner, the crowd don’t really pay them much attention, they may not be fully invested themselves as a result but it’s all part of the dance.

The Cure should be headlining Slane.

@binkybarnes would it be ok/advisable to park on Clonliffe Road for a Fairview Park gig tonight?

Yeah. Down the Ballybough end your only 10 mins walk away. Safe enough.