True that, but this guy is still in operation, thats the big difference.
I heard a few stories recently of guys paying some ex-workers a few bob DD every week out of personal funds. A cheap way out or honourable token?
True that, but this guy is still in operation, thats the big difference.
I heard a few stories recently of guys paying some ex-workers a few bob DD every week out of personal funds. A cheap way out or honourable token?
Ok, makes sense. No different at all so from everyone else.
It’s hard to tell really. I’d find it hard to believe that people would be paying off company debts from personal funds however
Well i investigated with the fella who told me that, its a former employer, who is still doing a few jobs here and there, but can’t keep the staff that is doing it, to supplement the lads (former emploees) dole, and brings them in for the odd day at all if he can.
That fair enough, but very rare i’d suggest.
Wexford GAA
I see Niall Melon has been hit hard with another big tax bill and is selling both his homes.
Also in the papers the weekend, the CEO of Rehab earns over €500k a year :o
I’m collecting for charity at the minute, folks seem to be very generous for the cause
Galway was mobbed with chuggers on Saturday. What are peoples attitudes towards that lot? They are intensely obnoxious and irritating but they must collect far more money than the traditional charity workers and their buckets. It’s still relatively new here but in the UK there is overwhelming hostility towards them. They are generally hated and I can see why. They’ll collect more money in the short run but in the long run they’re bound to harden people’s attitude towards giving to charity. Regardless of the cause it’s hard to keep giving money to complete cunts.
What / who are chuggers?
Chuggers- Charity Muggers
Cunts who come up and pester you in the street trying to get you to sign up to monthly direct debits for some charity.
I’ve never known any acquaintances of mine to part-take in any Charity Mugging. Awful smug cunts they are.
My father used to make me stand outside Georges Court in Waterford and collect for the Pallotine Fathers once a year on the Saturday before Christmas between the ages of 11-14. You wouldn’t hear a peep out of me just standing at the entrance to WLR trying to avoid eye contact with everybody
A few cunts collecting for Barnardos there yesterday around the Henry Street vicinity. This fat jolly bloke was dancing by himself in the middle of the street trying to be cool and the prick selected me as his next victim from about 50 yards away. Instead of the usual greeting and request for a minute of my time the cunt jumped into my path and thrust out his hand accompanied by an overly loud “Hi, I’m John”. Obviously he was hoping this tactic would make it uncomfortable for me to just walk past and ignore his offer of a handshake particularly given the street was packed and he had shouted loud enough for a good 50 or 60 people to turn and look over. I just said hi, side stepped him and continued on my way. I had barely gone another 20 yards when a bird stepped into my path with the same tactic (unfortunately she was also collecting from Barnardos as opposed to trying to hit on me). I just completely blanked her and strode past but i’m regretting not telling her to fuck right off.
If I want to support a charity, I’ll support them. I don’t need some utter cunt of a person accosting me on my lunch hour to guilt me into handing over a few quid.
What I find even worse is when they come into a pub looking for cash. Sometimes they’d approach you sitting at a table and give their sob story. I absolutely refuse to ever give to anyone in pubs on a point of principle. I’m trying to relax with a drink you fucking cunt.
I witnessed a wrong incidient with one these charity lads (who are on commission) on Grafton Street one day.
A couple were walking down Grafton Street towards Trinity and were stopped by a bloke.
‘Excuse me, do you know where Temple Bar is?’
I thought it a little weird, as your man had a Dublin accent and had one of those ID cards around his neck.
The bloke out of the couple, deciding to help a fellow man, replied.
‘Sure, head down there to Brown Thomas, turn left [continued to go though the directions to Temple Bar]’
The ID bloke responds with a ‘Thanks’ and asks the couple for their names. Taken a bit aback the bloke and girl give them and then yer man pulls out a small clipboard from inside his jacket and asks them if had time to talk about the World Wildlife Federation. Before the couple had a chance to answer your man went off on one at which point I had to move on.
Not sure all of them are on commission but not sure.
I’ve decided to adopt a tiger for 3 quid a month. Think I’ll go with Concern as well. I cancelled my direct debits when I was unemployed and World Vision the utter cunts won’t stop writing to me. I’d suggest everyone should give them a wide berth.
Were the couple holding hands farmer ?
Do you think the poor fuckers living in the bush in India will be pleased by your self serving decision to subsidise a man eating predator Clarkey?
May not be all that wrong so. The chugger might just have been acting the bollix.
I prefer most animals* to most people**.
** On TFK I probably prefer the following to animals (in no particular order after The Dunph): The Dunph, briantinnion, Jugs, Bandage, Rocko, Appendage, farmerinthecity, Ron Jones, balloobasluvbeer, Flano, TheAllSeeingEye.