Actually has the makings of a decent programme. Am never a fan of the reality TV brigade but dont know if its cos of the GAA or the Wexford connection or the fact that Gilson and the Rose of Tralee from Mayo (whose name I cant spell) are on it but its watchable.
I know the result of the match between the Wexford and Mayo teams but wont ruin the suspense!!
Taghmon-Camross - Ivan Yates is managing them with help from Sarsfields legend Billy Dodd. Itās a series afaik and will be on for the next good few weeks.
Iāve seen her a few times in the flesh and thought she looked remarkably equine, not great at all. It says a lot that the Dan and Becks line of āSome celebrity showā¦ Mungo from fair city and that modelā¦ yer one with the eyebrows, were thereā is instantly understandable. She looks weird. Great body though.
Gilson went through a phase of coming into our former local The 51 with that Johnny Ronan lad. He had a driver that used to bring him around to all Dublinās nightspots who literally sat in the car and would wait to take Ronan and whatever hangers on were with him to their next pub / club. Yer man Ronanās about 50+ and Gilson was there with him a few times - they must have a fair bit in common.
Some shit about winners not boasting about being winners but performing like winners. āRoy Keane doesnāt go around saying, āIām a winner.ā Neither does Giggs or Scholes. They go and perform and let other people call them winners. So go out and compete and perform and then youāll be winners.ā One lad got involved in a scuffle and Strachan had a go at him at half time telling him āYou hitting that guy isnāt for the team. Itās for yourself. Start thinking about the team.ā
A load of lads I went to school with were on the Crumlin team, she walks in and one of the boys pipes up ādo you know the rules of gaelic?ā and she goes āyeah of courseā, and he goes ādo you know the offside rule?ā, and she goes āyeahā!!!
Just caught half an hour of this. Cringe is an understatement. That Nell one is some clowwwwwwwn. She tries to turn everything into a lecture on philosophy and bull shit about feminism. Could never stand her.
I saw the ex Limerick legend John Quane playing for his club. He must have been embarrassed having played at a decent level for his county and country.