Godless Huns v Celtic - Cup QF, 1pm Premier Sports

Tierney (rumoured) & McGregor (unexpected) are out. Scales captains from left back. Big Ben Arthur retained alongside the returning Trusty. Maeda starts upfront with the January lads on the bench or left out. Looks a bit lightweight in midfield, hence extra physicality at the back I guess.

That shot of Hatate and Nygren trying to figure out tactics right before kickoff is slightly worrying

Mmmmaaaeeedddaaa

Fuck

Will they show the lines for that decision?

They will. Looked a fractional decision at the same time

There are loads of Huns behind the blue line

It didn’t even occur to me that would be offside. I thought Maeda might have been off from the cross but had been played inside again once Scales flicked it on…I was not expecting Scales himself to be fractionally off.

Hard to know what to make of it. Very tight game, lack of quality really & Celtic haven’t been very good at playing through the press. Better than the first half last week obviously & still all to play for.

I’m never not totally bemused at the different thresholds for a foul/yellow card for each side in these games. Moore given a warning for a cynical slide tackle to stop a promising break only minutes after Scales went into the book. Celtic being penalised a lot for incidental body contact & them not being pulled up for far more obvious drags & jersey pulls.

Would have liked to see along that red line alright

The Moore one was ridiculous. As was the obvious foul on Yang at the corner flag a few minutes later.

Didn’t see the first quarter due to elite coaching commitments. But from the commentary we seem to have started very slowly again. Responded ok though as the half went on

Still so much sloppiness throughout the pitch though. Loose touches at important moments that can be costly.

But we’ve started to find some space and Maeda looks sharper than recent games up there.

Under siege again to start the second half, for all that some of it is self-inflicted

Embarrassing stuff from Trusty

He was sent off after a VAR check for doing that against Hibs the other week!

He couldn’t even dive right. Stone useless

Struggling here

Fair play to ye lads that can watch this standard regularly. Absolutely woeful match.

FotMob is reporting that Celtic have had zero shots. That true?

Had to be a second yellow there!

Can’t imagine anyone is looking forward to more of it in extra-time

Need Mvuka to up his performance now. He looks a level below everyone else.

Dreadful from both teams. Unfortunately I think Scales or Hatate will get the second yellow so I think Der Hun will win in ET. Please don’t let it go to penalties because if it does the lads in Guantanamo Bay will be looking for copies as an alternative to water boarding.