Golf Thread

That’s a decent target to set and he putting his feet up for the afternoon

It wouldn’t shock me if second is still 6 or 7 under

Rory with two huge pat saves.

He’ll need to be playing the two par fives in three under to have any chance.

And he drives it straight into a bunker with his tee shot

What’s Monkstown in Passage West like?

Someone tipped him on that Chipping Forecast podcast last week. He’s usually sniffing around somewhere…

Monkstown is a lovely track. Very tight in places and some unusual holes. The back 9 is all tree lined

63 from Rahm moves him up to -6.

Rory -3 for his round through 5 :ireland:

cc @Spidey

Are Dublin footballers right wing fascists now? :open_mouth::open_mouth::open_mouth::open_mouth::open_mouth:

Agree. The old courses around Cork city are all good.

Monkstown
Cork Golf Club, Little Island
Douglas
Muskerry

Blueshirts

Muskerry is an awful hard track

Played it once, last year after a drought. Found it wicked hard.

@Raylan @EstebanSexface can ye recommend decent wet gear for golf?

I had a grand little round going over the weekend, then it started lashing, the wet gear I had soaked through and started playing beyond shite.

I can’t fault the Galvin Green stuff, but it’s fair pricy.

Reminds of the old sports-shop sign though;
“I know it says waterproof, but they don’t get sideways rain”

Wet gear or no it’s just very hard to play on the rain. Hitting it out of wet rough it x 20 times harder than normal

Theres nothing will keep you fully dry. You’re spending 400 or 500 quid on anything worthwhile

More important to keep your hands and clubs dry

Playing off 14 at moment. Don’t play enough to be much better. I would have 8 or 9 pars per round which should see me better than that but I cannot keep the doubles and worse off cards…one or two a round and you’re fucked…the best rounds iv ever had iv had only 4 or 5 pars but no doubles…cunt of a game