Good Books

Listening to Jarvis Cocker’s memoir Good Pop Bad Pop on spotify. Very enjoyable. Like the great man himself it’s original, quirky with a self deprecating and dry sense of humour.

Edit. The book ends in the late 80s before Pulp really got big. I’m sure there is a second part in the pipeline. Still very enjoyable

‘If you called your Dad he could stop it - oh yeah’

What a line.

Seeing as I read this I then went on to read this.

About the miners strike. Not as good a read. Confusing in parts. Bit like Red Menace in style and confusion. Cc @binkybarnes
Still sobering to see the lengths to which the Tories went to to destroy the NUM and the mining communities.

I’ll be starting the audible of David Goggin’s - Cant hurt me - this weekend.

I’ll report back.

Don’t do it, return it before you start

Absolute shite, if he was chocolate etc

I would be very wary of books that claim to allow you to ‘master your mind’

Simply can’t be done and anyone who would suggest it could be is a fucking spoofer.

I’d say @Kyle will love it.

As ex military myself I’ll probably relate to a lot of what he says.

Jesus, you’ll be sorry

You gobshite :joy:

@Kyle would be better off trying to master someone else’s mind his own isn’t up to much

@glasagusban tries his best to ignore me but all i have to do is mention Rogan/ Petersen and now Goggins and his sense of superiority kicks in and he can’t hokd back.
The headcase @cheasty supposedly has me on ignore yet ive him tagging me every day. Doxxing me and throwing out the kind of stuff anyone else would get banned for.

I have you idiots triggered on every post :grin:

Is Goggins a headbanger?

I don’t know. He has appeared on Rogan tho.

I don’t think he is TBH

He’s an interesting character and he has a good story to tell but he absolutely adores himself, you couldn’t be listening to him

I’ve listen to all 3 books in that series twice on Audible at this stage. They are brilliant.

I thought the first half of the book about his upbringing and his repeated failures due to the injuries in the marines was somewhat interesting but it tails off after that - it becomes fairly self indulgyvert quick

Ive listened to the first 4 chapters. I broke down crying multiple times.

Master his mind? He can’t master a couple of kids egging his house.

Chapter 5 has changed my life for forever.
Unbelievable.
To think of the time I’ve spent here engaging with pure losers.

I’ve checked in with the accountability mirror and it wasn’t pretty but my eyes are wide open now.