Good Books

Grand.

The Jerry Seinfeld book “is this anything” is not great so far. Billy Connolly’s similar book was much better.

For all his brilliance Seinfeld always comes across as a bit of a cunt.

I have a few books to read but I find it very hard to settle down to read them unless I’m commuting.

I’ve just ordered Snow
I’ve also just bought the Remembrance of Earth’s Past trilogy

Rightly so too.

Let me know what you think please @Fagan_ODowd!

Just started “my life in red and white” arsene wengers autobiography, will keep ye posted!

Ah, you’re grand.

I’ve never seen it.

This arrived today - Paul Howard recommended it cc @Thomas_Brady

@chocolatemice recommended it many moons ago.

That’s twice now. The wine and now this. That’s a great book. Read it many years ago and loaned it never to see it again

Finished this today, an incredible book, powerful
It’s dark, a tough read but well worth it

Wenger is football royalty you heathen , you’ll hear my synopsis whether you like it not

Just finished Death of a Salesman. A very good read.

Thought that too, but also thinking the fact he is so successful, he doesn’t give a fuck? Have you heard his interview with Marc Maron? Comes across as a bit awkward and difficult, but maybe he just doesn’t give a bollix, and is from the “I answer to no one” school of thought.

Any good nonfiction recommendations? History/politics/sports… Anyone read the sixth extinction?

The spy and the traitor by Ben McIntyre

About Cold War spies