Good Fillums

It’s the symbol beside the Font box.

Gentleman.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 110764”]

The difference in class between you and croppy boy laid bare for all to see.[/quote]
You’d be some man to lecture us on class alright.

ffs KIB of course the end is a bit hollywood where was the film made?..its not a documentary

How did it all work out in the end for The Titantic anyway mate?

??

it was absolute cliched nonsense. not to mention ben affleck playing the part of tony mendez, troubled personal life… Iranian guards in love with the movies…

the real story is interesting, the movie can barely be classified as being based on a true story though

it annoyed me it was that shit. Must read the book.

Again just watch the a documentary if you want something as accurate as you seem to be seeking from a movie based on true events that was made to entertain people and, specifically, make as much money as possible at the box office.

There is no Hollywood movie based on true events that could be 100% accurate, Gandhi, The King’s Speech, United 93, Michael Collins. They all embellish something for the sake of entertaining and keeping the readers engrossed.

This is why is says ‘based on actual events’ not ‘this is completely how it happened, I’m super serious’ at the start.

I dont care if they embellish stories but it should be entertaining.

the load of arabs chasing after a plane in an open top jeep down a runway scene has been done to death

therefore it is cliched and plain shite. If they were going to make up the ending might aswell make it half decent

then again I’m probably talking to lads here who laugh their holes off at kilnascully every sunday

No you’re just a joyless cunt who is too busy finding fault with everything to actually enjoy something.

Maybe try a colouring book to keep yourself entertained in future.

alas Killinaskully hasnt been on in ages…

Saw The Hobbit yesterday. I enjoyed it and thought it was better than the reviews made it out to be. If you liked the Lord of the Rings then you’ll probably also like this as it’s pretty much the same filming style, music, effects etc.

I did accidentally end up at a subtitled screening though which did get quite annoying quite quickly :shakefist: :shakefist:

Bizarre speech from Jodie Foster who had Mel Gibson seemingly hanging on her every word. Has she retired from the big screen, is this what she is telling us?

No she was telling everyone she’s a flatcracker

Saw Les Mis last night, don’t know what to make of it. Enjoyable in a long drawn out sort of way I suppose.

Have you seen the stage version?

:lol: That’s new to me!

Think it was over 4 hours at one stage, they’ve streamlined it a fair bit since, think its close to 3 now. Movie is shorter again. Think it’ll be worth a watch. DVD screeners all over the web of the Oscar Nominated films so hope to get through them in the coming weeks.