Watched Sicario and Straight Outta Compton recently. 2 thumbs up.
The Tom Hardy Kray cunts one is unwatchable-turned it off. Facking guv’nor.
I thought Sicario trailed off when it promised to be outstanding… Still good but 6.5/10.
I think that’s even a bit generous. I’d give Sicario a 5.5.
I was just trying to placate my good friend @Horsebox - i’ll happily re-adjust to 6/10 not to fall out with either of my good e-chums.
I won’t fall out with you two chaps of all people. Maybe I was overly influenced by my deep love of Emily Blunt. I am also easily swayed by soundtracks and thought they built the tension well in Sicario. Anyway, I enjoyed it but I will allow a variance as I was out of my mind on wine and sleep deprivation at the time so 7/10 which gives it an average of 6.16 from the Choco Bando Horsey axis.
Will ye sign off on that, lads?
I haven’t watched it but I would give Cartel Land a 7.5 out of 10
I hope to upgrade that after I watch it to an 8.5
Done, pal.
I’m good with that approach.
Likes all over the shop.
Watched the Kemp brothers one the other night say fank you
Anyone seen the big short yet? Looks like it’ll be superb.
The book is very good. I’d advise anyone to read it before watching what will no doubt be a let down of a film.
Michael Lewis is a great writer.
#booksnob
Rocky dies in Creed
You’re some fucking cunt
He was dead all along.
Just watched it. Really fucking good. Solid 9/10. Carrell and Bale are excellent. Film of the year for me
Went to see the hateful eight earlier, slow burner but the last hour is great fun with a brilliant cast really having the craic.If you don’t like Tarantino don’t bother but it is well worth a watch otherwise!
Bale is just a great, great actor.