Try avoid any trailers for it if you can. The 90 mins fly by
Excellent watch, good shout. Really captures the stress and pressure in a kitchen
Worked in kitchens with some headcase chefs. An uncle among the worst/best of them. Have told him watch and review!
Powerful movie
Power of the Dog is some pile of shite
Was about an hour too long. Half the shit at the start unnecessary.
Enjoyed it by the end though
Deadly Cuts is good craic.
Turned it off.
You must be high
Ah come on. For what it is it’s an achievement. Small budget Irish film, it’s absolutely good fun.
I watched this last night and thought it was very good.There are thousands of Bars like that in NY,it really took me back.Great film.I see George Clooney directed.
Belfast in a nice tidy little movie. Different from all other movies that involve the word itself. Plenty of Van Morrison tunes, no mention of politicians and all in all a fresh angle on the early days of the conflict. A solid 7/10.
I thought it was shite myself.I find it hard to take Dornan serious as an actor.Plus the wife was a fuckin dose.
Not enough hard-chaws in it for you….I’ve a more passive, sedentary approach to flicks these days. I’m on The Tender Bar at the moment….
You’d tire of all these movies where the bulk of the action is devoted to shooting, car chases, riding and cocaine deals. There, I’ve said it….
I watched the Tender Bar during the week and loved it
It’s meeting with approval here too.
It reminded me of a few of my NY locals back in the day.Plus it’s a good film
We put this on tonight but after 30mins or so the wife wasn’t enjoying it so like the sport I am I put on something else. We put on calibre and I thought it was really good, very tense throughout. We watched Belfast last night and I thought it was scutter. Very surprised people are raving about it.
Me too
Crimson tide haven’t watched it in years.
Ah here come on now mate. It’s dreadful even for what it is. Lowest common denominator humour.
Utter shite, twenty mins was about all I could tolerate of it
About 30 seconds in I knew it would be tough going. Really really bad movie.