Good Friday

Busy oul day. Had a nice swordfish steak there for the tea.
Relaxing now listening to downbeat records and drinking a nice cup of tea.

[QUOTE=ā€œFagan ODowd, post: 1117608, member: 706ā€]Busy oul day. Had a nice swordfish steak there for the tea.
Relaxing now listening to downbeat records and drinking a nice cup of tea.[/QUOTE]

Thatā€™ll be me avoiding the Things That Are Right thread for the evening so

had a wonderful feed of mussels ,tuna steak, prawns and seabassā€¦on my second pint of rum and coke with a squeeze of lemonā€¦ #winning

Did some seafood pasta earlier, the quality of which blew my parents away and reiterated for them what a great job they did raising me. Called to a friends house and had a couple of beers afterwards. Sat here now with Pops having a glass of wine watching some Jeff Lynne comeback special while he takes me for a stroll down memory lane. Good Friday indeed.

Mr Blue Sky now. Clap

Milanoā€™s was as I described- on the plus side of decent. Pizza base was a little thin but the polenta chips was nice. Grand casual ating of a good Friday. Thanks to all who contributed.

Whatā€™s a Ricki Lake?

A sticky shake- He wanted a hand job from his father-in-law.

Pizza and chips! And a can of coke to wash it down no doubt. What a roaster! :smiley:

The polenta chips, which we shared, was a starter to nibble on while waiting for our pizza. They were delicious. I had an American hot pizza, with three different chilies and I drowned it in chili oils also. I forget what pizza princess hadā€¦ To drink I had a 500ml bottle of San pellegrino sparkling water while princess had a ginger ale. A great success. Thanks for all your interest and guidance.

Youā€™re trying too hard glas, donā€™t force it

Thanks Fran.

No worries

@glasagusban - Iā€™ve gone for a roll from a nearby deli for my lunch- White, not hallowed out, no butter or mayo. Iā€™ve gone for ham, coleslaw, cheese and onion. No pint of milk either, just water.

You appear to be going through an experimentation phase, your inner roaster is increasingly coming to the surface. Itā€™s probably new and exciting to you at the moment given your background as an urbane sophisticate from a cultural centre of Europe. Just be aware of this process, embrace it, but donā€™t let it dominate you. You are from Limerick, you dominate roasters.

Iā€™m confident youā€™ll come out the far side of this phase with a reinvigorated sense of purpose and awareness. Good luck mate.

The wife decided to take the lads for confession last night. ā€œIā€™ll drive ye downā€ says I. Dropped them off at 7:20, there was devotions on since 7. Big crowd. Plan was to wait till the end and confess the aul sins. They got home around 11. The prayers finished 8:10 then the priests fucked off for 40 minutes and left the crowd waiting. Meanwhile I had a peaceful time watching the Eurovision show.

Were the pubs closed there balbec ?
Do ye have pubs there ?

[QUOTE=ā€œBrimmer Bradley, post: 1118034, member: 2839ā€]Were the pubs closed there balbec ?
Do ye have pubs there ?[/QUOTE]

No pubs closed. No licensing laws as such. You can open as early or as late as you like.

Home from home so to speakā€¦:pint: