Hallowed out. A contemporaneous pun.
After the stations of the cross farce, my Easter took an even more bizarre turn today. Went point to point racing. A decent Easter Saturday crowd of about 2 or 3 thousand Iâd guess. Was relaxing and enjoying the actually quite stunning surroundings in kirby lonsdale, when the announcer announced that as the third race was cancelled, they were going to have a space hopper relay race instead with parents and children, and guess who, once again, got volunteered, despite sitting quietly minding my own business. The result was having to hop a space hopper across in front of the main grandstand for the entertainment of the masses. And itâs not fucking easy when youâre grown up. Finished last, once again the butt of my wifeâs humour, to the hilarity of all. I hadnât even been drinking.
Grand day all the same.
[QUOTE=âBrimmer Bradley, post: 1118034, member: 2839â]Were the pubs closed there balbec ?
Do ye have pubs there ?[/QUOTE]
Nah, the Polish donât drink.
Good Friday is a paid day off for me. I say leave it like it is. Itâs only one fucking day.
[QUOTE=âflattythehurdler, post: 1118170, member: 1170â]After the stations of the cross farce, my Easter took an even more bizarre turn today. Went point to point racing. A decent Easter Saturday crowd of about 2 or 3 thousand Iâd guess. Was relaxing and enjoying the actually quite stunning surroundings in kirby lonsdale, when the announcer announced that as the third race was cancelled, they were going to have a space hopper relay race instead with parents and children, and guess who, once again, got volunteered, despite sitting quietly minding my own business. The result was having to hop a space hopper across in front of the main grandstand for the entertainment of the masses. And itâs not fucking easy when youâre grown up. Finished last, once again the butt of my wifeâs humour, to the hilarity of all. I hadnât even been drinking.
Grand day all the same.[/QUOTE]
Did she at least take the strap on off for a few hours this evening?
I feel like Iâve been metaphorically dwyered.
[QUOTE=âflattythehurdler, post: 1118170, member: 1170â]After the stations of the cross farce, my Easter took an even more bizarre turn today. Went point to point racing. A decent Easter Saturday crowd of about 2 or 3 thousand Iâd guess. Was relaxing and enjoying the actually quite stunning surroundings in kirby lonsdale, when the announcer announced that as the third race was cancelled, they were going to have a space hopper relay race instead with parents and children, and guess who, once again, got volunteered, despite sitting quietly minding my own business. The result was having to hop a space hopper across in front of the main grandstand for the entertainment of the masses. And itâs not fucking easy when youâre grown up. Finished last, once again the butt of my wifeâs humour, to the hilarity of all. I hadnât even been drinking.
Grand day all the same.[/QUOTE]
Are you related to @Fitzy by any chance?
[QUOTE=âChocolateMiI ge, post: 1117390, member: 168â]At @Mac[/USER] - why did [USER=1586]@feck it give me a âwatch your spellingâ rating for the above? I get that it could be grammatically better and I could/ should have asked Chewy Cheese âare thereâ many at mass- but mates generally tend to use more informal language around each other so even there I donât think i broke any rules as such?
@Bandage - can you lend an eye here seeing as Macintosh is offline?[/QUOTE]
I have no idea why i gave that bud.
Itâs ok, pal. In the spirit of easter and like the two Roman centurions who speared Jesus in the side, I asked @Rocko to forgive you for you knew not what you were doing.
You seem in better form bud, even after the pool took an awful beaten.
The sun is back. The championship is on the way. Liverpool will win the league next year for sure.
Iâm listening to radio one here and I just broke down in tears. They are playing Andrea bocellis version of ave Maria. Donât just have a good Friday have a great Friday.
Good fuck.
And that was five years ago.