Great Sporting Pictures sponsored by Sportsfile (now incorporating videos)

That’s the thing with helmets, ya wouldn’t know many of them these days if they were walking by ya on the street.

Louise Cantillon with some lads

Roaster,roaster,roaster,roaster,roaster,roaster.

Seen McCaffrey one day I believe cycling to work. Shirt and pants on, with yoke around the ends of his pants to stop them from ripping. Cycling over by Drumcondra.

The father was the same. Cycled everywhere. Cycled down to Mullingar for a league game played and cycled back.

His father or yours now?

Thanks for asking. I might as well have been looking at a hole in a ditch.

His father, Noel McCaffrey. My father had a car.

Ah right!

Bicycle clips?

You take that? Great picture.

No, not mine. That was down the road from me, took these outside my place when they went through

Hate to see a rally taking over the hallowed home of St Kearn’s Rowing Club.

Liam take that one?

No, one of the course photographers took it. Good aul buzz around for it, great weather Saturday, some rain then Sunday

Lads involved in Motorsport like that are mental. The drivers & fans standing in ditches for hours to see cars passing for 10 seconds.

Mental weird cunts

Yeah there was about 50 or so at our corner, got there at about 9.30 and finished up at 5. There all day, grand for us to tip home between stages but its a long day alright just hanging around. First stage got cancelled half way thru too. Right crowd at the pub with the view of the bridge @Pirlo posted, at least that would be a more enjoyable day!

Still better than the cunts we get here that don’t even watch the rally but love to stick their heads up exhaust pipes and spend three nights revving the shite out of their car through the town.

Them and cycling fans.