Great Sporting Pictures sponsored by Sportsfile (now incorporating videos)

Unfair.

I know I have said this before but there are much more hateful GAA players in Ireland than the Dublin lads(Cork). There is also much worse supporters in other counties but it is lazy and easy to slag off the Dubs.

It actually pisses me off actually.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Unfair.

I know I have said this before but there are much more hateful GAA players in Ireland than the Dublin lads(Cork). There is also much worse supporters in other counties but it is lazy and easy to slag off the Dubs.

It actually pisses me off actually.[/quote]

Tis the fans moreso than the players I’d say Farmer, which then leads to people hating the players also- but you get that in most counties but tripled in Dublin due to their bandwagon size.

You’re easily pissed off farmer.

However I used to agree with your point that the supporters were easy targets.

Then I sat in Croker on Leinster Final day 2007 and my mind was firmly made up. I know many sound Dublin fans, but fuck them, not one stood against the sort of scumbags I saw there that day and their carry on. The most vile creatures I’ve ever witnessed in my life, even with children around, it didnt stop them with their carry on.

So while I acknowledge the sound ones, I say fuck the rest, and I would never get pissed off about people having a go at them, its well warranted.

Well this is it Pikeman. Relative to population size they have, at the most, the same level of bandwagon jumpers whioh should indicate that they are held in, at the most, the same level of hatred as other fans.

[quote=“myboyblue”]You’re easily pissed off farmer.

However I used to agree with your point that the supporters were easy targets.

Then I sat in Croker on Leinster Final day 2007 and my mind was firmly made up. I know many sound Dublin fans, but fuck them, not one stood against the sort of scumbags I saw there that day and their carry on. The most vile creatures I’ve ever witnessed in my life, even with children around, it didnt stop them with their carry on.

So while I acknowledge the sound ones, I say fuck the rest, and I would never get pissed off about people having a go at them, its well warranted.[/quote]

Change 2007 to 2008 and I’ll agree lock stock and barrel with you

That sort of shite happens in every county though MBB. It may not be as visible as it is with the Dubs but it happens. Don’t kid yourself.

A mate of mine plays intercounty football for Sligo and he was mentioning the horrendous abuse he got off Leitrim fans a few years back. There is a crew of them that hang out at the scoreboard end in Carrick (I never go over there) and I don’t doubt that their behaviour is as bad as any of the Dubs.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]That sort of shite happens in every county though MBB. It may not be as visible as it is with the Dubs but it happens. Don’t kid yourself.

A mate of mine plays intercounty football for Sligo and he was mentioning the horrendous abuse he got off Leitrim fans a few years back. There is a crew of them that hang out at the scoreboard end in Carrick (I never go over there) and I don’t doubt that their behaviour is as bad as any of the Dubs.[/quote]

Bullshit farmer, I’ve never been spat before by any other fan. I’ve never had missiles thrown at me by other fans. My mates kid was coined by a 30 year old.

And none of this was even on the Hill. I dont speak about Leitrim fans because I’ve never had much experience with them.

I can’t really argue with that. If you have experienced such behaviour and not from any other sets of fans then fair enough.

As I have said I have seen it in my own county, and I have seen it in other counties (Roscommon being one of the prime examples). A game that springs to mind was Mayo versus Dublin a few years back where Mayo fans behaved much, much worse than the Dubs that day - at least in the area around me.

my take on the Dublin fans changed after they lost to Westmeath and the majority booed their players off the pitch, and the infamous pictures of Tommy Lyons walking down the tunnel with lads roaring at him. I spoke of it before on here, I was there with a mate from Lucan, and he thought there was a fight or something, he couldnt believe his own fans would boo like that, and it was him that pointed out to me the premiership soccer mentality that a lot of them have.

i also had an absolute scumbag of a mid 40 year old woman at the Wexford Dublin hulring game in Nowlan park 2 years ago, when even her own family told her to shut up. We were in the terrace, and usually if lads are having banter or whatever, it can be a bit of craic and ‘oneupmanship’, but we left and moved to a different spot at half time because you just couldnt listen to her.

there are definitely decent Dub fans, no doubt about that, but there are a lot of dickheads, I suppose because of population and that, but a lot of them change their attitudes when they get inside a ground as well.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I can’t really argue with that. If you have experienced such behaviour and not from any other sets of fans then fair enough.

As I have said I have seen it in my own county, and I have seen it in other counties (Roscommon being one of the prime examples). A game that springs to mind was Mayo versus Dublin a few years back where Mayo fans behaved much, much worse than the Dubs that day - at least in the area around me.[/quote]

The problem people have with the Dubs is that the Hill draws a bigger congregation of scumbags out for the day than any other county. For the majority of these fuckwits, Croke Park is the only GAA ground they’ve ever been in. Tipp have by far the biggest scum element of any team’s following outside of the Dubs as far as I’ve seen, the difference is you know the scumbags in the Tipp terrace are a minority amongst far greater numbers of genuine hurling people. The Dubs on the other hand are the Sky Super Sunday gang.

No disrespect to the lads on here but I think Waterford would have more scum than Tipp would.

Would have definitely thought that as well. Was in the shared terrace for the AI-Semi-final last year and there was no contest. Amount of tipp scum was unbelievable, never saw people supporting the same side fighting eachother before. They were at it before the munster-final as well.

[quote=“Watch The Break”]This one on the same page:

http://www.squareball.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=9861&g2_serialNumber=2

Great stuff.[/quote]

My research leads me to believe it’s Conor Gormley and Paul Galvin.

That’d make more sense, knew it was AOM anyway and definitely was DOS.

Anyone care to hazard a guess as to who this KK player is?

T’would be Tommy Walsh. Little legend.

Looks a lot like Phil Leotardo after the last bird he went down on!! Whats shocking about it is he knew it was that time!! filthy yolk…

Cheers Pikeman. Great picture.

For Liverpool fans on what has been a sad week…