Green Shoots - How Michael Noonan ended the recession

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 799577, member: 686”]Mate of mine just sold a gaff in South Dublin…

Bought it in 2011 for 123K less than he sold it for yesterday.

Invested 17K in it, floors, insulation, pluming upgrade etc.[/quote]Property is where it’s at, we should all get involved in the property market or we’ll never get our foot on the property ladder.

Its back!

:pint:

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 799584, member: 686”]Its back!

:pint:[/quote]:eek:

Where’s that facepalm smiley!

Roll up, roll up…

Get on while you can folks…

http://www.moneywise.co.uk/files/imagecache/article_header/images/articles/help%20me%20get%20on%20property%20ladder.jpg

Now is the time for some Ballsy guys to step up.

That time was 3 years ago mate.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 799577, member: 686”]Mate of mine just sold a gaff in South Dublin…

Bought it in 2011 for 123K less than he sold it for yesterday.

Invested 17K in it, floors, insulation, pluming upgrade etc.[/quote]

:eek: He made 106k on one house-if he flips 10 houses he will clear over a million!

Lightbulb switches on

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 799627, member: 1537”]:eek: He made 106k on one house-if he flips 10 houses he will clear over a million!

Lightbulb switches on[/quote]

Well after the CGT he’ll be looking at a smaller profit but ye you have got the general idea…

Chhhhaaaaarrrrrggggeeee!!!

http://www.smithandassociates.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Screen-shot-2012-03-27-at-11.54.53-AM.png

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 799633, member: 686”]Well after the CGT he’ll be looking at a smaller profit but ye you have got the general idea…

http://s3.amazonaws.com/rapgenius/1335337506_man_throwing_money.jpg[/quote]

Let’s get in on the ground floor this time boys!

http://media.screened.com/uploads/1/14902/515672-glengarry_glen_ross_8.jpg

ABCC
Always Be Closing, Cunts

I can unofficially confirm that the recession is over.

I’ll second that. unofficially.

It’s thanks to fellas like KP, going out eating fancy steaks, having a feed of pints and forcing himself to have a second meal after, that Ireland is finally getting back on it’s feet.

I’m even seeing positive signs in Portugal and Spain. We’ve survived. We’ve done it.

Fact. I’d the misfortune to be in dundrum today (due to leaving it to the last possible minute to replace my work shoes) every shop was absolutely wedged.

Did you not say last week that Dublin was recession proof?

The day Fianna Fail are back in power will be the day the country officially comes out of recession