Green Shoots - How Michael Noonan ended the recession

You won’t get a shoebox in Dublin for 300k anymore

What is the cost of living like outside of the pale at the moment? What would you be talking in terms of rent for a 2 bed apartment/house in an urban area like Limerick Galway, Cork, Kilkenny etc? How much is a litre of petrol and what is car tax at the moment?

In order

€600 - €800 (guessing)
€1.53-ish
€150-€500 depending on car type and year

lads,
what is car insurance like these days?
if me and herself were to say head back for a year or so could we get a quote for insurance on say a moderate vehicle for both of us? we both would be on international licences

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1004552, member: 109”]In order

€600 - €800 (guessing)
€1.53-ish
€150-€500 depending on car type and year[/QUOTE]

Just had a look on the Revenue website for car tax - €594 a year. Fooking hell!. It is £130 here. Ye are being mugged off good and proper

850 euro a month for a decent 2 bed in Galway City.

1.46 per litre for diesel

320 euro for 1.9 2012 Ford Mondeo

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1004554, member: 367”]lads,
what is car insurance like these days?
if me and herself were to say head back for a year or so could we get a quote for insurance on say a moderate vehicle for both of us? we both would be on international licences[/QUOTE]

I had to get my no claims bonus from Australia brought across, there are certain countries where they recognise the no claim bonus and some they dont

Depends on the year of the car Chewy. Anything pre-2008 is based on engine size. 2008 onwards is based on CO2 emissions. My tax is only €225 for the year. Same car would by €750 odd if it was pre-2008.

id say its highly unlikely they recognise anything from israel
w/o say any recognition of a driving record what kind of costs would we be talking i wonder?

so if you are pre 2008 you will be mugged of good and proper…

According to the AA ye are paying the equivalent of about €1.70 for Diesel you mug

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1004570, member: 367”]id say its highly unlikely they recognise anything from israel
w/o say any recognition of a driving record what kind of costs would we be talking i wonder?[/QUOTE]

Surely avoiding rockets makes you a fairly good driver? They’d have to recognise that.

diesel can be bought as low as 1.42 if you keep an eye out for it.

what kind of creep keeps an eye out for diesel prices?

Re green shoots I currently can`t keep up with the amount of enquirys i am getting. Serious change in the last 12 months

i assume you are one of the simpletons i have kicked around the board here. i lose track of who is who there are so many seething imbeciles trailing after me now.
who are you today?

[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 1004638, member: 1061”]i assume you are one of the simpletons i have kicked around the board here. i lose track of who is who there are so many seething imbeciles trailing after me now.
who are you today?[/QUOTE]

the clue is in the username

I drive by a station every day that sells it for 1.40.9 - it doesn’t involve me keeping an eye out for it.

Sounds like you need a better CRM system mate. If you’re not careful you’ll have no time on your hands to attend random minor hurling training sessions in other counties over the winter.

Will the electorate reward the incumbent government who steered the country back from the brink or will it (most likely) revert to voting FF and FF in new clothes SF?