Spike has a seriously good dog on his hands with St Louis alright.
When you put it like that manaboutdog, itās impossible to argue with you, thatās a fair haul of finals, maybe itās just this dog.
Coursingā¦my first outing should be Glin. Bit stuck for free weekends. Keep us posted on any wonder pups emerging.
Nice run out of Slip the Lark the other night, i wonder if Buckley is getting him ready at just the right timeā¦
I see Shelbourne Aston is out, failed to qualify from a 4 runner heat. Broke poorly and never really got into it.
Came 4th in a 4 runner race. This the dog who won it out last year. Some dog alright. :mad:
Kinda Ready, the English Derby winner has also tamely exited the competition. I absolutely knew this dog would not do well in this competition and am only sorry now that i didnāt lay him on Betfair a week ago. Iāve a source close to the Kinda Ready camp. The same fella told me to back Kinda Ready to win the English Derby.
In other news, two of my bets are still alive. Kerrydale Celt and Alnwick Oscar, i backed the latter at 700/1.
fair play dunph, Iāve thrown a small few bob ew on deanridge fury (80), three one three (100) & tyrur giovanni (100) just to have a bit of an interest.
no harm to see the back of the curtin runners last weekend, Iāll be in attendance myself next saturday night, decided to take a spin up for the night, should be some great racing on view.
Bye bye Curtin. You wonāt be missed.
Curtainās reputation must lie in total ruin after last years shenanigans does it?
His repeated infractions of the dope regulations under ICC, GBGB and IGB rules ensure his unpopularity among the purists of both games.
[quote=āmanaboutdogā]fair play dunph, Iāve thrown a small few bob ew on deanridge fury (80), three one three (100) & tyrur giovanni (100) just to have a bit of an interest.
no harm to see the back of the curtin runners last weekend, Iāll be in attendance myself next saturday night, decided to take a spin up for the night, should be some great racing on view.[/quote]
Good man miley iād love to go myself but canāt go on the nightā¦
Iām keen to oppose some of the dogs at the head of the market. I think thereās some great value to be had with some of the outsiders. Raging i didnāt back Slip the Lark last week at 66/1 after saying i would. Tyrur Giovanni is indeed a nice price there at 100/1. Of the market leaders i really like St. Louis Spirit.
Hereās the man himself (2:05 in)ā¦
[media=youtube]hltF9F1ZVTk
Clown.
Paul Hennessyās hair cut is getting more and more ridiculous.
He looks like a fella whoād be going around door to door offering to tarmac your driveā¦
Ha ha I was just about to post something similar. Plenty of hair lacquer!
Thereās a fair cluster of high profile trainers in the East Limerick / West Tipp area. It must be the prime area in the country for greyhound racing.
Pat Buckley
Pat Curtin
Graham Holland
Plenty of other mickey mouse part-time trainers too thoughā¦
Hennessy used to have a fairly standard regulation blade five for many years. Why did he change to a My Cousin Vinny ensemble?
And itās not just the hair either, heās like an extra from the sopranos from his patent leather pointy shoes up to the top of his greasy head.
Hennessy trains and lives on the main Waterford-Dublin road between Paulstown and Gowran,he proudly sports a pioneer pin to go with his oily haircut,hes often given me communion in Gowran church and reads fairly regularly there aswell,an all round good guy.
Fact, his shenanigans in the coursing field put him on the cnuts thread in my book. To follow it up then on the trackā¦ meh.