Greyhounds Matters 🐐 - Supporting Rural Ireland

Yeah I’ve often seen him helping out down there. In his late 80s.

This Con and Annie Kirby Memorial is going to be some pot in Limerick, 130k in prizes 80k to the winner…5k for unplaced finalists! Not content with backing the richest competition in the coursing world, JP & Noreen have done it again, another shot in the arm for both Limerick and greyhound racing. :clap:

Does Johnny Looby from Golden still train dogs SS/Dunph?

Yes, promises to be epic and is a huge shot in the arm for Limerick track.

Never heard of him.

Lads, have any of ye here got Sky tv and if so do you get RPGTV on it??? Have Virgin and can’t get the channel, will switch over i think as it’d be grand to have it and watch it there in the evenings.

RPTV is channel 212 on sky in Ireland Dunph.

Cheers, presume it would be the same from England then.

Morning dunph. If you could take the time out from mixing laxatives into your flatmate’s tea, could you throw an eye over this evening’s card at shelbourne park? Friend of the forum nemesis is off there tonight and would appreciate the benefit of your expertise. 5/10 of the winners should suffice. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TFK App

I haven’t time to look at the card as have something to do and just seeing your post now. If he doesn’t know much about the dogs i would recommend he has a good night, has a few pints and restrict himself to a few tote bets if he must bet.

http://www.igb.ie/Talking-Dogs/PICK-6-JACKPOT-WORTH-50000/]http://www.igb.ie/Talking-Dogs/PICK-6-JACKPOT-WORTH-50000/

> The Pick 6 Intertrack Jackpot once again eluded punters on Saturday night with the victory of Slip The Genie in the big final meaning the pool of over €33,000 would be carried over to next Saturday.

As a result next Saturday’s pool will be guaranteed to €50,000.

As usual it will operate on three races at Limerick and then three races at Shelbourne Park.

Anyone know what races these will be?

[quote=ā€œThe Dunph, post: 142919ā€]http://www.igb.ie/Talking-Dogs/PICK-6-JACKPOT-WORTH-50000/]http://www.igb.ie/Talking-Dogs/PICK-6-JACKPOT-WORTH-50000/

Anyone know what races these will be?

Dog races I think.

Lame ass.

Greyhound Racing Ireland - 404]Greyhound Racing Ireland - 404

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujE8yA4KGts

Good morning Dunph. Wasn’t it a very poor turnout for the Joe Dunne Memorial at Mecca on Saturday night. I had a small poke at Cashels Pride at 33s as I think he has gears though he is still green. I too wish Denis O’Malley all the best as he is a very popular trainer with the greyhound owners of my parish.

ok lads anyone heading to limerick tomorrow night for the cup?Some great dogs running. Im going to tralee myself where there is another very good stake for young dogs.Itsa pity the administrators ran two such events at the same time.Some of the dogs going in tralee would be better suited to the limerick track

I saw a couple of Pallasgreen pups running in Tralee alright, was wondering if ye’d be heading down to support them. I’ll head to Limerick myself this weekend, some serious pups on show. Should be a few big players for the rest of the year’s major comps on show. Its times like this you’d miss Dunphs insight…

Big night for local GAA clubs too, with clubs being drawn to nominate a dog with the winning dog/club sharing in a huge prize pool. Not sure of the exact figures.

Fairly sure it’s 20k prize pool. 10k for the winner.

10k cash plus a free benefit night for the winner, not a bad little pot. Who did Ballysteen get?

Is there any ante post betting for the stake in Limerick?

Ballysteen got Ladbrokes Star, a very decent looking yoke.
Askeaton got Late Starter, not quiet so good, but should get through tomorrow night.