[quote=āmanaboutdogā]droopys arsene is fast but inconsistant, I see the IGB 750 is kicking off in Shelbourne saturday night. Why would any Irish stayer bother their bollix crossing the water for the leger is beyond me.
Iād love to see Solinus win the laurels, twould be great to see the small owner/trainer getting one over on buckley/Mckenna/hennessy et alā¦[/quote]
Just you wait a few months till my bitch is ready. Then youāll know all about small owners getting one over on the big boys.
Lads isnāt it a sad state of affairs when a fella rings up for ā¬40 on Slip The Lark for the Laurels and the bet has to be referred to a supervisor. Just been on the line to Ladbrokes there, what an absolute load of shite. Youāre supposed to be grateful then when they decide to lay you the entire sum. FFS the game is well and truly Donald Ducked.
For once I backed Iceman Brutus against the great bitch Flying Winner tonight, needed to have a bet with Ladbrokes to be allowed to watch the legerā¦ I think sheās going to have trouble against these in a trip short of her optimum, though she did power home as per usual.
Surprisingly reasonable trip price wise, ā¬1,100 for flights, four nights in Las Vegas, two nights in L.A. two nights in San Diego and car hire. 50 bucks into Santa Anita each day alright, not included but still.
That was a fair punt on a dog I thought was gone a bit jadey, Hennessy has him back to his best.
I dabbled on Casino Drive in the BC Classic last night after he won at Santa Anita then today they announce Big Brown is retiredā¦ Happy Days. Casino goes to 7/1 from 14sā¦
[quote=āSHANNONSIDER**ā]Surprisingly reasonable trip price wise, 1,100 for flights, four nights in Las Vegas, two nights in L.A. two nights in San Diego and car hire. 50 bucks into Santa Anita each day alright, not included but still.
That was a fair punt on a dog I thought was gone a bit jadey, Hennessy has him back to his best.
I dabbled on Casino Drive in the BC Classic last night after he won at Santa Anita then today they announce Big Brown is retiredā¦ Happy Days. Casino goes to 7/1 from 14sā¦[/quote]
It should be decent alright, temperatures are just cooling down in Nevada at the moment, only 22 today but due to hit 30 again at the weekend.
I donāt bet much with Cashmans but they are very good to lay a bet of size especially on dogs. I know lads who have had no problem backing their dog to win 100k in a derby or classic with them. In this day and age thatās rare.