Greyhounds Matters 🐐 - Supporting Rural Ireland

[quote=“The Runt”]
Hard luck HB, is that end of your year now?[/QUOTE]

Probably unless we can get a run in Tipperary and District for the Pup. He has only been beaten twice all year, once by a TS winner and the other by a dog that has run up in 3 TS’s. Would have won yesterday as well only the lack of galloping caught us short, but thats all in the game as they say. Have 3 possibly 4 TS dogs for next year, and if they say sound may offload this lad, if any of year are looking for a good early paced cup dog for the 2010 season, let me know, will be selling for the price of an equivalent pup to be bought for the 2012 Derby…

A good judge is backing these five at HALL GREEN tonight, live on Sky…

Supreme Hale 8.00 small
Eskdale Fox 8.15 small
Frosty Lee 8.35
Maysrocknroller 8.50
Bodel Claire 9.10

The peoples champion seals her ticket to the big event on Saturday night.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

[quote=“The Runt”]The peoples champion seals her ticket to the big event on Saturday night.

:clap: :clap: :clap:[/QUOTE]

Great stuff, what kind of a draw will she have for the final?

I don’t know. There was talks of the draw being made after racing but didn’t hear anything being announced. T2 or 3 would be nice.

[quote=“The Runt”]The peoples champion seals her ticket to the big event on Saturday night.

:clap: :clap: :clap:[/QUOTE]

Ah lovely. A bit left to work on for this night week I expect. No point in Madame George running her final tonight. An A1 stake final, outstanding stuff. We’ll be talking Open class next.

Final is on Saturday night, so all 3 rounds will have been ran off in 7 days, not ideal, but she’ll kick back and take it easy for the week and be hopping come Saturday. She’s like one those middle-distance runners in the Olympics, just coasting into the final under the radar. Delighted with the run especially considering she was out in T6.
The winner of her semi is a good dog though and will take beating, he has over 22k won.

Her time was about level with the winner of the other semi so if she can get an inside draw she could make the top 2, which we’d be delighted with considering her lack of work over the last month.

I suppose MAD was using the snow and ice as an excuse for doing no work with her. Lazy bollix.

BTW I hear BIG HARRY won’t make Clonmel under any circumstances. :frowning:

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]I suppose MAD was using the snow and ice as an excuse for doing no work with her. Lazy bollix.

BTW I hear BIG HARRY won’t make Clonmel under any circumstances. :([/QUOTE]

MAD is too busy looking after a small fella to do any work with a dog, the mudder is the kennel hand at the moment.

No more sweets for the fat boy? :frowning:

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]I suppose MAD was using the snow and ice as an excuse for doing no work with her. Lazy bollix.

BTW I hear BIG HARRY won’t make Clonmel under any circumstances. :([/QUOTE]

Findlay? Ah i was looking forward to meeting him…

Great work from George here, she has managed to make the final, get an inside draw(2) although the dog bringing the heat is inside her and she has been regraded in the process an all round good day for the plucky bitch from Stonehall.

The buzz is building around Limerick today in advance of the world renowned Supporters Of Limerick Stadium A1 525 Final which is being held in the Markets Field on Saturday night. I noticed a large presence of greyhound fans from England around the city center at lunchtime, all soaking up the atmosphere in advance of Saturday nights canine spectacular. The scene is set for the peoples champion to claim her crown, the question on everyones lips is can she deliver?

Attention: Anybody intending to travel to Limerick tonight is to be advised that all hotels in Limerick are fully booked. This due to the massive influx of vistors from the UK and the greater Munster region who have been arriving on mass in advance of Saturday nights showdown at the Markets Field.

Here runty I am at fuck all saturday evening, any chance of some comps…

No one gets comps to the markets field, not even an illustrious dog owner like myself.

will you buy me a ticket so???

Give the Dunph a shout, he owes you one after you paid for the two of ye into NewcastleWest during the summer.

He owes me more than one after I settled his bill in the Railway hotel after he lost all his readies backing the favourites in the virtual greyhounds…

Best of luck to George tomorrow night.

9 days to the big show in Clonmel.

Go Nina was subject to a gamble the week… Saw her gallopin last sunday, impressive. NewInn All In is a machine though, and Wise Purchase is a goon’n as well.