He was yeah, but Iād say they thought the sweep in Limerick was easier pickings.
Thatās not a bad idea actuallyā¦
I couldnāt go last night as my green jumper was in the wash. It should be dry by Tuesday night though.
Bandwagonerā¦
Whoop whoop
OāNeill was asking where you were. He said he was going to punch you in the ears if you were thereā¦
Heāll know all about it the next time I am there and his satchel is empty
SS was spotted in Harolds Cross on Friday. I didnāt see him myself but a member of my party knows him and confirmed he was there.
Jaysis, just put in a weekend like no other in Sevenhouses, porter and banter like no place else, in the best coursing field in the country bar none.
The coursing was good⦠gret cup was spoiled though as 5 of the 8 q-finalists withdrew, couple of injuries and rest were clonmel bound. Quality and Dash was a very very good Oaks winner, and its a pity Clonmel comes so soon for this one.
I had no luck myself in the members, flew up the field twice but made shite of herself hammering into the escape. Had more bad luck in Borrisoleigh, beaten in two semi-finals.
In other news New Inn All In has been cut to 4-1 from 6-1 for the Oaks. This super bitch had her car marked on here before ever setting foot on a coursing field. However, I have a feeling Mr. Matthew has one to beat herā¦
I managed to fit in 2 meetings myself yesterday calling into Borrisoleigh on the way back from Templetuohy. The cup in Templetuohy turned out to be a flukey enough one, most of the big guns departed early.
The big question after the weekend is will Sandy Sea be odds against in the Champion Stakes?
[quote=āmanaboutdogā]I managed to fit in 2 meetings myself yesterday calling into Borrisoleigh on the way back from Templetuohy. The cup in Templetuohy turned out to be a flukey enough one, most of the big guns departed early.
The big question after the weekend is will Sandy Sea be odds against in the Champion Stakes?[/QUOTE]
Did Paddy go in Borris?
Hard luck HB, is that end of your year now?
[quote=āThe Runtā]Did Paddy go in Borris?
Hard luck HB, is that end of your year now?[/QUOTE]
No, he went to Cork, where he managed to go unsighted in the first round when 4 clear!
Sounds familiar.
except he was 12 clear in clonmel when it happened
Yea by the nd of the night that was the story anyway.
I should have taken that 12/1 on Corporate Attack for the John J Casey the other day when i said it, heās only 11/2 now with the same bookmaker.
We got a shit draw again for tomorrow night.
Sheāll be hard pressed to qualify.
[quote=āThe Runtā]We got a shit draw again for tomorrow night.
Sheāll be hard pressed to qualify.[/QUOTE]
How come sheās ended up in trap 6 again? I thought sheād prefer the rails. Patrick OāConnors duo in two and three should be the ones to beat, though the fact that theyāre beside each other could mean theyāll only impede each other. It could all benefit her yet, i wouldnāt be overly concerned with the rest of the runners in the heat.
I see thereās more action at the Markets Field this eveningā¦
[quote=āThe Dunphā]How come sheās ended up in trap 6 again? I thought sheād prefer the rails. Patrick OāConnors duo in two and three should be the ones to beat, though the fact that theyāre beside each other could mean theyāll only impede each other. It could all benefit her yet, i wouldnāt be overly concerned with the rest of the runners in the heat.
I see thereās more action at the Markets Field this eveningā¦[/QUOTE]
There is no wide seed left in the sweep from what i can see Dunph so its just luck of the draw she`s outside.
http://www.igb.ie/top/Talking-Dogs2/
GREYHOUND STOLEN FROM HX
Monday, January 18th
Gardai are assisting in the search for a greyhound which was stolen in the early hours of Saturday morning last from Haroldās.
The brindle dog owned by local trainer Tony Grassick was stolen from his kennel between 1am and 4 am. If anyone has any information that could lead to the return of the greyhound, they should contact Tony or the Gardai immediately. The authorities have notified all Irish ports of the matter.
Flano, what time did you leave Harolds Cross at on Saturday night last?