Exactly. Thought I was out the gap after the infectious period. The cough has also been worse in the week after the infectious period too.
I thought that too and thereâs definitely a few hypochondriacs taking the piss but I know a few very active and positive minded people who are in a state from it. Guess it reacts with everyoneâs body chemistry different
I was tired for a fortnight after it. Like sleepy. And I never sleep
Tested positive Thursday for the first time. Still positive today. Symptoms nothing worse than a bit of coughing, tickly throat and a headache all of which I no longer have.
Very little energy though but that might be the very warm weather or the fact that Iâm a lazy cunt anyway.
Same here.
To be fair, I was banished to a room on my own the week I had it and I rested up completely.
The actual week was no big thing tbh although I stayed well medicated with Paracetamol & Ibuprofen.
Drank loads of water.
I was still positive on the Anitgen after 12 daysâŚ
The week after doing my isolation was far worse, especially day 1 & 2. Devoid of energy and awful aches in arms and legs.
( have to say I had no reactions to the vaccine shots either compared to others I spoken to or heard about )
Probably a good week until I was back to myself but all in all no biggy.
My Antigen pinged on Sunday (last week) along with Ms. Locke. She was testing herself on Wednesday and I said there was no point. Her positive line was very faint. I did an antigen on Thursday and I was out the other side. Different for everyone I suppose.
Different for everybody, of course.
One lads head cold kills another lads Auntie Mary,
Lads on TFK could be hooked up to a machine thatâs breathing for them and theyâd still call it a cod
Mentallers all round
Theyâre being admitted to wards for other medical/surgical etc problems. Everyone who is admitted to a ward is Covid swabbed.
Do we remember the great ventilator scramble of early 2020? Elon musk, dyson etc all riding to the rescue on the advice of the WHO and governments round the world. All quietly shelved when it turned out they were killing people.
And ireland bought dodgey ones or ones that dont even exist
The mrs had a friend over at the weekend. The friend was saying her sister, early 20s is still very careful, the same as march 2020. Still wearing mask, washing hands religiously, using hand sanitizer at every opportunity. The poor girl has had covid 4 times. I threw my hands up and declared see, destroying her own immune system for being too clean. I only wash the hands after a visit to the jacks or making dinner. Not a bother, may have had the original dose before testign was regular. Dort is good.
Take care of those in vulnerable situations, like before covid etc, with chemo, weak immune system.
A cod
Some would say this means it didnât do its job⌠Maybe that is some of reason for drawn out symptoms
Symptoms werenât drawn out though, just felt worse the week after than the week with it.
Had it the last 2 weeks and still have a cough. The first week was worst, with about 3 or 4 days where I was trun down in the bed. First time getting it. Since dropping the guard and not wearing the mask, I got it. That is the only conclusion I can draw from it all.
You saft cunt.
Ah ffs. Have we learned nothing?
Is that not one of the symptoms the aches fatigue and lethargy?
Had watery eyes, cough and phlegm last night. Took test this morning. Itâs the second time Iâve come down with it after March 2020. Should be good for Sunday in Croker though
You got careless Mike
Messy room, messy mind