Have you had covid?

Cheers mate :heart:

Do you wish you’d taken the vaccine?

Hate to be pedantic but did you take the vaccine ?

Still at 0. I haven’t worn a mask in 6 months at this stage. This new wave will surely get me.

Look after yourself @Fran

I have not had Covid. Neither have herself or Fitzy Jnr. At least that we know of.
Which amazes me. I know people who have had it three times.
I haven’t had so much as a cold since this shite started.

I found keeping well hydrated did me the world of good while I had it. I could get up and do things around the gaff. Bear in mind I had it at the very start in March 2020 so a different strain.

I know from a friend who works in UHL, that 70% of people admitted to wards who tested positive for Covid, were asymptomatic. I reckon almost everyone has had it but just had no symptoms.

I did

Thanks Fitzy

I hadn’t had it til two weeks ago. I was beginning to think I was immune. Got it at primal scream or else in the pub after as my friend got it the same time. The week with covid was not too bad. The week after it has been shite, completely drained of energy.

Yes, eating, drinking and regular paracetamol / ibuprofen is the key I think. I’m particularly floored this morning though after a day of travelling yesterday

Still haven’t got it. At least not to my knowledge anyway.

Same here.

Same for all occupants of the house as well, and for three parents/in-laws.

I’m the only one in my house who hasn’t got it.

I don’t know if this long covid thing is real or a cod, but the Mrs has had repeated chest/bronchial infections since getting it last December.

Well the important thing is that you’re on the road to recovery- take comfort in the old adage that its hard to kill a bad thing

I reckon you’re probably right. The young fella works in Aldi, surely to jaysus he’s got it from the great unwashed there.
I probably have had it.
Why are they being admitted to wards if they’re asymptomatic.

It’s more a case of it showing up on mandatory tests before they are admitted.

My experience too. Virus itself is mild, much less than a flu.

But you’d be wrecked after it. Whatever them Chinese fuckers put in it really drains ya