Anyone have any experience of trying to claim from Quinn healthcare? I’m with them and fear I’ll soon be dipping into the shitsville of regular begging, explanatory and frustrating calls.
Same as there car insurance I beleive, good to have the disc for the window but you better not crash.
I know someone who worked for them and they couldnt hack it. Pay the premium and get VHI is my considered opinion.
They fucked the girlfriend over recently enough. She had a procedure which was covered by her policy but they said that her problem was a pre-existing condition even though it wasn’t diagnosed until after she joined them. Frustrating phone calls and letters are currently being exchanged.
Avoid those cunts like the plague
I just switched to Hibernian. I’ve always had my car insurance with them and haven’t had any problems. Cheaper than VHI also.
The Ryan Air of Insurance.
Havent had any problems with Quinn Insurance yet, nor has anyone I know.
Just throwing that out there.
[quote=“dancarter”]Same as there car insurance I beleive, good to have the disc for the window but you better not crash.
I know someone who worked for them and they couldnt hack it. Pay the premium and get VHI is my considered opinion.[/quote]
Any chance of a little more on this Dan? Did they mate disclose that they’re absolutely soulless and do everything in their power to avoid shelling out?
Il check it out and come back to you
Ta.
In the meantime. I’m open to any 50/100-1 dead certs which might render the need for health insurance academic.
Renewing Car Insurance. Anyone got any recommendations? Current crowd could be doing me a lot better deal, so want to have some back up before I ring the cunts. Is there a one stop website I could compare?
Got a nice lump off my last insurnce by changing to Setanta.
P.S. think they only sell through brokers though.
Britton insurance in donegal MBB. theyre the cheapest around.
They’re coming in around the same as I’m being quoted.
knock fifty off yourself and ring them back.
Check out Quinn - now that they have got rid of the degenerate gambler and put some proper governance in the company you will be sound. Bound to be price competitive too at the moment.
surely there is comparethemarket or one of those back in the sod.
Quinn are grand until you need to claim. Then they put you to the back of a very long queue. Chancers.
Lads any of ye recommend a provider for House Insurance?
I am currently with BOI but the cost of it has doubled since last year.
Jesus if you got a nice lump off €0 that’s a great deal… :lol:
I move to AXA last Year for the house insurance,they were a couple of hundred cheaper than Aviva who i had been with,i had a small claim for €800 over the Winter which they paid without any hassle at all and my premium hasnt gone up,its all good news.
About the health insurance,ive been meaning to change from Quinn for a while now but havent got around to it apparently the cunts wouldnt pay attention.
He got a very favourable rate on the car tax as well I believe