Taylor is a Sunday League footballer. He canāt defend, is wee, has no real pace, is too wee and a pussy.
Ralston gets abuse but heās 20x better than Taylor.
Taylor is a Sunday League footballer. He canāt defend, is wee, has no real pace, is too wee and a pussy.
Ralston gets abuse but heās 20x better than Taylor.
Where did Taylor come from
Killie.
Fuck sake
Fuck that.
Great last few minutes from Madden. Wasnāt a free for their goal. Ignored the time wasted in extra time despite pretending to Rogic heād add it. Ignored two blatant fouls on Rogic as well.
Fucking that though.
Weāre not fit enough. We had them on the ropes and slacked off because we didnāt have a bench and we ran out of steam.
They had a corner just before their winner where that big striker was completely unmarked six yards out and we just left him. We look far too shaky at the back.
Dominated possession but no cutting edge. Nothing changes in Scotland, teams always get bodies behind the ball against Celtic and its up to Celtic to break them down. Couldnt do it last season and tonight as well. Club have to get the finger out now and get players in.
The second half display really petered out and it was well below par in the end. It was very disappointing after equalising so soon after half time and looking good for that 20/25 minute spell. I thought Hearts started time wasting and playing for a draw after around 65 minutes. Then they brought on a couple of subs and Celticās energy levels plummeted at the same time. Hearts seemed to realise that they could push on a bit again - we werenāt applying any pressure on the ball and winning it back. It was all very basic from them, playing for set pieces but establishing territory in Celticās half. Ange should have used the bench much earlier, albeit his options arenāt great. He should have done so in Denmark the other night too.
Donāt want to get in a big Forrest debate with you because weāll never agree on him.
I thought he was okish today. Put in a couple of decent balls in the second half in particular. Should have scored but Gordon did well. For all our possession we didnāt create many chances and Forrest consistently creates chances for himself and others.
Christie not squaring the ball was a much bigger fuck up. And Iām much more concerned by Edouard not having a shot all game I donāt think. And Turnbullās drop off in form which Iām hoping is just fatigue.
We badly need new players and we need them ASAP.
Meant to say before the game, but restoring Bitton after his indiscipline was an odd call. Welsh is limited but game and did okay in the CL ties. Heād at least compete in the air at defensive set pieces too.
Yeah. There was talk that Welsh and Murray both had cramp so maybe thatās it. But Bitton doesnāt deserve to be an automatic return to the team.
The head on Christie at full time suggests heās going to announce a pre-contract soon too. Heās very punchable. That said, Iād welcome it if he extended his Celtic stay.
Last thing I want to do is watch the post match on Sky, but the match commentators focused on Celticās defence giving Souttar the free header for the winner. They didnāt really mention Bain at all. What the fuck was he at? Yer man nodded it into the middle of the goal about half way up and Bainās full stretch dive doesnāt get anywhere near it. Clown.
If it was Barkas in goal, itās all they would have talked about.
For all Barkas faults he is better than Bain.
Even the save he made from Souttar earlier was awful technique.
Yeah bizarre it wasnāt mentioned. His positioning was so bad. The Souttar one was very straightforward. Would have been bizarre if it went in. And he didnāt get it very far past the post.
Havent heard much of big Ange since he took over but liked what he said there and took no shit from that interviewer.
Fair play to Berra for being honest in his analysis. Adaba goal should have stood. Halliday should have been sent off.
Typical Aussie. That said wonāt do him much good unless they start winning games.
Bain is just a different shade of shite as opposed to Barkas these days
Eddy isnāt trying a leg
Christie is a bollox
Rogic is done if he canāt/ wonāt get fit
Ralston is giving it his all, God bless him
Ange is up against it from different quarters and the pressure from Scottish hacks is unprecedented
TĆL
We have so many other issues beyond those.
We have a brutal left back and yet weāre still paying Bolingoli to be nowhere near the team
Ntcham seems to be on holiday in France on big money
Ajeti canāt get off the bench despite a series of dreadful performances by Edouard.
Add in the incompetent keepers, Christie not seeming interested and Rogic looking washed up and we still have a lot of players to get rid of.
Strachan and Kennedy still there
Lennon fitness regime meaning the players canāt play a high tempo
Surely a la George Graham, you build from the back. The goalkeeping situation is ludicrous. To find yourself neutral about Joe āchuck it inā Harte, just because heās not barkas or bain says it all. You canāt even assess the potential, competence or otherwise of the back four because theyāre playing in front of barkas or bain.
There are surely, surely better keepers even down in the conference who we could pick up for a modest enough fee.