Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

Wicked campers are the job. Bit cheaper and great craic if.youre travelling with younger crowd and/or smallies

What age are your kids? Wouldn’t bother my hole going unless they were 8+. Younger than that, you’re just minding the whole time. 8+ perfect as they can bomb off about the place.

Edit: it is no way shape or form worth 2500 for a few days in August! For that money, you could almost.get to Bundoran…

Younger than that.

Nah, far better ways to enjoy your holiday with them

Would you not break out the tent lads?

Are Irish citizens allowed in at the moment?

Prices for hotels in Ireland this summer are a cod.

I’ve just about to book Kinsale for the early fall (September€ for an adult weekend break. What’s Kinsale like.

Full of protestants and boats

Like fingal

Very. Lots of folks speaking like they’ve got marbles in their mouths

Sold.

Only if they are residents at the moment.

The seafood in the Moorings pub is fabulous

There’s a lovely beach off the road between Louisburgh and Delphi, Carrowniskey the name of it. Smashing views of Clare Island and Inishturk. Might base ourselves somewhere around there as it might not be as packed as other areas on the Atlantic coast.

That’s outrageous. We went there a good while back, just had a search through emails and it was the first Tuesday to Thursday of September, so admittedly off season and in 2013 so the buttend of a recession. Anyway the price was €238 total for the two nights B&B.

Hotel prices are gone crazy. The corresponding dates there this year by the way worked out at €458

Kinsale is a grand spot, bestt town for grub in munster, possibly Ireland, lots of beaches dotted around, nice pubs if that matters anymore, handy commute to Cork city, quirky town centre,
I’d love to holiday down there to be honest, it’s actually a lot more salt of the earth than it’s given credit for as well

Special shout out to Parknasilla who have €3m they aim to claw back :cowboy_hat_face:

I’ve never been to Kinsale. The wife was talking about it as well. I must look into it

Grand spot for one night

Surely one of the big benefits of this will be nobody will give a fuck about taking the kids out of school to get cheap holidays again. They’ve just missed 4 months and for the most part there’s not a bother on them :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: