Youd want to bop a security guard alright when the child is roaring and he opening the bag to check the aptamil at security
We had booked for this week, 7 nights, for less than half that.
Prices are through the roof because people who had their breaks cancelled are rebooking. We didn’t bother, just way too expensive.
For how many? If you don’t mind me asking
Airport security are power tripping cunts at the best of times.
Spain in October, C’maaaan.
I got to know which were cunts in cork airport and avoided their line. There was a few of them sound
2 adults, 3 children and had paid a small bit extra for a cabin nearer the pool area. We had booked it last November I think.
I’m seriously considering the US in September. A gamble but the flights are for nothing. The thoughts of Galway will probably be the final push I need to book it
Yeah, I’m looking at 4 adults and 3 kids and trying to get August. So similar price per family as yourself.
Have you been before? Do you get gouged on activities?
Havent been before. Herself had been booking and prepaying for a couple of activities each month. So there wouldn’t be any real excess bill after being there.
Some are better value than others but if you weren’t there you’d be paying for the usual round of pet farms, aquariums etc.
That’s a good point. Those pet farms are some business for extracting coin.
Did they refund ye?
Mother of gawd…for one family?
2 bud
I priced a monday to friday pre covid that would have involved taking the kids out of school. 400 quid.
Herself mentioned a night down in Parknasilla in early July. €345.00 B&B. Have been there manys the time but Jaysus I don’t think it cost that much, more like €275.00
Thats not too bad so. Still dear tho
Going down to Dunmore 29 June. Don’t care what the weather will be like. Just can’t wait.
Yeah looked there too today. 1500 for week. The houses in off season through dream holidays can be got at good price
If the weather is good you’ve got Rossnowlagh and Mullaghmore beaches.The one in Bundoran is small.Theres an 18 hole golf course at the Great Northern. You’ve got Glencar Waterfall.Youve got Gleniff horseshoe.Strandhill and Rosses point are 40 mins away.Theres a pitch n putt in Drumcliff.Theres a great walk up to Knocknarae to Queen Maeves grave.Theres shit loads to do around the area if it’s nice.If it’s not your kinda fucked playing a few slot machines in Bundoran.
Only if you haven’t already booked