Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

150,000 goes on the tupenny shove machine, as my mam used to call it.

Might do a day trip to kilkee to see the lay of the land before committing to a big outlay on a Ireland holiday. If the queues around the place yesterday were anything to go by I’m not sure it’s worth it. Gouging cunts will ruin it for themselves too

Anyone been in the Lyrath in the recent past? Worth a visit for a few days?

How would it compare to Mount juliet or Dunbrody House?

Any other similar suggestions welcomed. No kids coming. Monart is booked out

Brook Lodge worth a look

Big plates. Small portions

Was there end of February last. First night away for herself after having 2nd child and she did her ankle on their staircase in the old period house section :unamused:. Creeky floorboards. Got impression from staff it wasn’t first time it has happened also. Very very lucky she didn’t tumble down the whole staircase. She managed to grab bannister and myself despite been in instant agony.

Pool and spa area is a bit of a joke for a 5 star (you will see reviews on TripAdvisor) Changing rooms had 2 tiny showers and about 4 lockers and you could have 15 lads in there :joy:.

Can’t compare it to the other 2 you’ve mentioned as have not been.

Ah look its grand in general if you get a good deal but not a patch on 5 stars like the Aghadoe Heights or the Killarney Park hotels

https://www.secretflying.com/posts/dublin-ireland-to-las-vegas-usa-for-only-e387-roundtrip/?fbclid=IwAR1Ra9EgY12ijg7rgDlR6pr4VUzWFH1fhsBT2za0A-5qUfbWtO_zINfFkwE

I’m going to dingle for a month when this shit show is over.

I was there last year. The rooms were nice, the grounds were lovely but the kids club was a joke

The spa in Farnham estate is close to Monart’s for half the price. We were booked in for Easter but they switched it to August for us.

Farnham is nice but a fair oul trek from cork

dan
my two

1. slieve donard hotel and spa in newcastle co. down- glorious place, scenery and smashing hotel- ++pricey
  2. Inchydoney - obviosully costs a fortune

im going to loughcrew on sunday - ill update the drives thread, etc
we are bringing a picnic of epic proportions i was told

Do ye not have a job?

He does boi…backing winners

Hotel prices in Killarney in August :man_shrugging:t2:

I haven’t looked at anything hotel wise yet, herself was on about Westport in September but I assume it’ll be mad money/low availability. Was thinking Waterford might be a good shout myself.

Waterfords a great town to visit, love it. Westport itself is shite but great launching pad for some of the most breathtaking scenery on the planet