Rather be in solitary
The people of Ireland have been brainwashed and intimidated. I see that clown Holohan at it again today, “stay at home, hide under the bed”
arthur
i dont know how much the latter two are but in sept 2016 we spent north of 600.00 for mon/tues/wed night in a suite in inchydoney
id imagine weekends and the summer period are more expensive
its an absolutely smashing hotel tho
i could look out at the south atlantic all day
slieve donard is a grand hotel and the location is great - i love the mournes and that whole area - co.down is beautiful place really
id nearly leave the kids at home tho - its more of a riding weekend hotel
family style hotels - westport hotel is great , there’s a smashing one in bantry as well- cant remember it now
lough erne hotel in drumshambo is a great old spot also and you are 40 min from strandhill
We’re gonna take the tent to Killarney on Monday week for about5 days, taking an Airbnb place in Clonea later in the summer for a week
Is it a fairly high spec tent? Where do ye pitch it? Would have imagined a tent in Ireland would be in danger of being blown or washed away
That’s the craic of it
Fair play. You need the weather to be on your side however
Oh yeah, it’s top of the range, absolutely massive and its got air tubes rather than poles. We only take it to campsites because we’d need the electricity for fridge, heaters and all that jazz, it’s bigger than a mobile home,
And if the forecast is bad we’ll just stay at home, nothing lost
lough erne hotel in drumshambo is a great old spot also and you are 40 min from strandhill
Surely you mean Lough Allen?
Jeekers no slumming it in that! how much would one of them be? Would they charge you to pitch it?
The tent was about a grand, got it on sale from O’Meara’s a few years ago, it’s about 15 quid a night to pitch it, up to 25 in some places.
It’s a great yoke, the kids enjoy it anyway
we have a smaller cheaper tent as well that we use for one nighters, you wouldn’t be bothered putting up the big one unless you were settling in for a few days.
Looks a brilliant job. Always thought I’d love a campervan for the option to just pitch up anywhere but that’s actually a cheaper option.
We rented a campervan a few years ago and took it up north, we were thinking of buying one,
it was good fun but you couldn’t swing a cat in it. There’s six of us and it just wasn’t comfortable, the tent is ideal. We’re thinking of looking at caravans, we like to travel a bit, the thoughts of being stuck in a mobile home in Kilkee of Ballybunion is hell for me.
I’ll still be in dingle Hopefully. we could you up maybe
one in bantry as well- cant remember it now
Maritime
id nearly leave the kids at home tho - its more of a riding weekend hotel
Good shout there. Might go there for a dirty weekend so. Less than an hour from here.
Probably be handier to do something self catering with the little one this summer actually. I’d say we will try and stay within a 90 minutes radius for travel.
So 1 grand a night for a room? Pisstake i’d imagine.
Glenloe Abbey - 4,200
You are looking for the breakfasts in Ireland thread