Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

Is it typically more expensive in thre NW mate

Pray for us, we’re going for it.

I’m a run about 25k of the Kerry Way tomorrow morning whatever the weather

Herself is talking about going to Portrush. Anyone here ever been? Any good?

Walked a fair bit of it wintertime from Glenbeigh, fantastic

Home sweet home, bit of a mess but still tidier than @iron_mike’s gaff

Nice but very Protestant.

Ye should go to Bundoran.

Were you ever told that if a ho e is spotless, theres something seriously wrong somewhere?

Fine job

:grin::grin:

Grand spot. Good base location for doing the bits and pieces around. We stayed in the Adelphi. It was fairly dated, but did the job. There’s a great bar with good grub and a lovely selection of craft beer on the Main Street.
Other than that it’s a bit like Ballybunion or Kilkee or somewhere. Amusements, beach, few bars, few restaurants, not a lot else.

Newcastle is a better Nordie seaside town IMO , bit further from the causeway and that but beside the mountains of Mourne

Sound …might just go for 2 or 3 nights so.

Do a few nights in Belfast or Derry on the way

Ya she wants to stop in Belfast for a few nights on the way up. Hotels there are very cheap, Portrush accommodation saucy enough

When are you going?

End of July

Went out to Tramore there earlier and had a bag of chips. It was busy enough out there.

Do the parades finish after the glorious 12th?

No parades this year. At least officially. Covid ain’t all bad

Portrush is a horrible bastard of a place

Its a proddie version of bettystown
Newcastle is a great spot though… we go there a bit …the south down coast is very very nice